Bee Gees ‎– Idea

Polydor ‎– SLPHM 184169
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Let There Be Love 3:28
A2 Kitty Can 2:35
A3 In The Summer Of His Years 3:07
A4 Indian Gin & Whisky Dry 1:57
A5 Down To Earth 2:29
A6 I've Gotta Get A Message To You 2:59
B1 Idea 2:47
B2 When The Swallows Fly 2:29
B3 I've Decided To Join The Airforce 2:10
B4 I Started A Joke 3:04
B5 Kilburn Towers 2:17
B6 Swan Song 2:56



Front Cover= Featuring I've Gotta Get A Message To You
Back Cover states - "All compositions by B. R. & M. Gibbs except "Such A Shame" by Melouney", although album does not have a song, "Such A Shame".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): 184169A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): 184169B
  • Other: ST 33

Other Versions (5 of 44) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
582 036 Bee Gees Idea(LP, Album, Mono) Polydor 582 036 UK 1968 Sell This Version
3216 058 Bee Gees Idea(Cass, Album, RE) RSO 3216 058 Australia 1979 Sell This Version
SMP-1414 Bee Gees Idea(LP, Album, Gat) Polydor SMP-1414 Japan 1969 Sell This Version
583036 Bee Gees Idea(LP, Album) Polydor 583036 Netherlands 1968 Sell This Version
184 169 Bee Gees Idea(LP, Album) Polydor 184 169 Peru 1968 Sell This Version