Bloc Party ‎– Silent Alarm

Dim Mak Records ‎– DM 080
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album
Vinyl, 12"

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Every Time Is The Last Time
Producer – Russell Lissack
A2 Like Eating Glass 4:22
A3 Helicopter 3:40
A4 Positive Tension 3:55
B1 Banquet
Mixed By – Rich CosteyProgrammed By – Paul EpworthProgrammed By [Assistant] – Fashion Show, Joe HirstRecorded By – Mark Rankin
B2 Blue Light 2:47
B3 She's Hearing Voices 3:29
B4 This Modern Love 4:25
C1 Pioneers 3:35
C2 Price Of Gas 4:19
C3 Little Thoughts 3:28
C4 So Here We Are 3:52
D1 Luno 3:57
D2 Plans 4:10
D3 Compliments
Recorded By – Mark Rankin
E1 Positive Tension (Jason Clark Remix)
Remix – Jason Clark
E2 Positive Tension (Johnny Whitney Remix)
Remix – Johnny Whitney
F1 Price Of Gas (Automato Remix)
Remix – Automato
F2 Price Of Gas (Jus Ske Remix)
Co-producer – Fresh (11)Producer, Remix – Jus Ske

Companies, etc.



A1 to A3 & B2 to D2 recorded at Deltalab Studios, Copenhagen and Miloco, Hoxten, June/July, 2004. B1 and D3 recorded at The Exchange, London. B1 mixed at Avatar Studios, NYC. F2 produced for Danücht Entertainment, co-produced for Young World Music Group.

Paul Epworth represented by Annette Russell Artist Management.
Worldwide management for Coalition.

Dedicated to the memory of Peter Moakes - 1940-2003.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [etched]): DM-080-A 12819.1(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [etched]): DM-080-B 12819.2(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C [etched]): DM-080-C 12819.3(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D [etched]): DM-080-D 12819.4(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A 12" [etched]): DM-080-E DIMMAKIFIED 12819.5(3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B 12" [etched]): DM-080-F THE DIM MaK REMIX 12819.6(3)
  • Barcode: 8 27091 00801 8

Other Versions (5 of 33) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WEBB075LP Bloc Party Silent Alarm(LP, Album) Wichita WEBB075LP UK 2005 Sell This Version
WEBB075CDC Bloc Party Silent Alarm(CD, Album) Wichita WEBB075CDC Australia 2005 Sell This Version
WEBB075CD Bloc Party Silent Alarm(CD, Album, RP) Wichita WEBB075CD UK Unknown Sell This Version
WEBB250LPTEN, WEBB250STEN Bloc Party Silent Alarm(LP, Album, RE, RP + 7", Single, RE + Ltd, S/Editio) Wichita, Wichita WEBB250LPTEN, WEBB250STEN UK 2010 Sell This Version
V2CP 213 Bloc Party Silent Alarm(CD, Album) V2 V2CP 213 Japan 2005 Sell This Version


Add Review



December 2, 2015

God I love this record. Its just so perfect.