Captain Ahab ‎– The End Of Irony

Deathbomb Arc ‎– DBA090
2 × Vinyl, 12", Album, 33 ⅓ RPM, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Acting Hard
A2 The Calm Before The Sword (Edit)
Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangement], Conductor – Bear McCrearyDrums – Nate WoodGuitar, Bass – David RothbaumOrchestra [Additional Orchestrations] – Jonathan Ortega, Michael Beach
B1 I Don't Have A Dick (Edit)
Other [Chanting] – Captain Ahab FansPiano – John W. SnyderVoice Actor [No Dick] – Wesley Medina
B2 Under Your Bones
Lyrics By [Additional] – Charlemagne Lazarus KinsmanOther [Themes & Additional Melodies] – Bear McCrearyVocals [Additional] – Dan Rowan
B3 Start The Party
Lyrics By, Vocals – Charlemagne Lazarus Kinsman
C1 Feel Anymore (Edit)
Turntables – Baseck
C2 Kill Me (Edit)
Guitar, Bass – David RothbaumLyrics By [Additional] – Julia DeLeonPiano – John W. Snyder
C3 Get Fucked In The Club
D1 Godlike
Interviewer – Emily Hasselhoof
D2 With My Own Two Hands (Club Mix)
Acoustic Guitar – Jeremy DrakeVocals [Additional] – Cristina Bercovitz

Companies, etc.


  • DesignCristina Bercovitz
  • Mastered By [Vinyl Premastering]Thomas Dimuzio
  • Mixed BySteve Kaplan (tracks: A1, A2, C1, C2, D1)
  • Other [Cover Model] – ,, Lawrence Klein, Tubetop Taylor-Fantastic, Charlemagne Lazarus Kinsman, Cristina Bercovitz, Cristina Fuentes, Dan Rowan, Grace Lee, Jim Merson, Jonathan Snipes, Josh Taylor-Fantastic, Lawrence Klein
  • Performer [Dancing]Jim Merson
  • Performer [Everything But Dancing]Jonathan Snipes
  • Photography By [Additional Photography]Lawrence Klein*
  • Photography By [Cover]Sarah Sitkin

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): DBA090A -33RPM DBA090 - A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): DBA090B -33RPM DBA090-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C ): DBA090C -33RPM DBA090-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D): DBA090D -33RPM DBA090-D

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DBA090 Captain Ahab The End Of Irony(CD, Album) Deathbomb Arc DBA090 US 2010 Sell This Version
321LOB Captain Ahab End Of Irony(CD, Ltd, Car + LP) dualpLOVER 321LOB Australia 2011 Sell This Version
DBA090 Captain Ahab The End Of Irony(10xFile, FLAC) Deathbomb Arc DBA090 2010