De Danann ‎– Selected Jigs Reels & Songs

Decca ‎– SKL.R 5287
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Tom Billy's, Ryan's Jig, The Sandmount Reel, The Clogher Reel 4:43
A2 Love Will Ye Marry Me, Byrne's Hornpipe
Words By [Additional] – J. Moynihan*
A3 The Broken Pledge, Jenny's Welcome To Charlie 3:29
A4 The Banks Of The Quay, Crucaharan Cross 2:29
A5 The Flower Of Sweet Strabane 2:15
A6 The Flowers Of Spring, Jackie Small's Jig 3:00
A7 The Log Cabin, Bean A' Ti Ar Lar 3:24
B1 Carolan's Draught 2:41
B2 The Banks Of Red Roses 3:15
B3 Over The Bog Road 4:10
B4 The Hags Purse, The Colliers Jig 2:07
B5 Barbara Allen 4:45
B6 Dear Irish Boy, Johnny Leary's Polkas 5:57

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Conny's Studio Germany 1976.

℗ 1977, The Decca Record Company Limited, London

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: XZAL-15421.P-1C
  • Matrix / Runout: XZAL-15422.P-1C
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
79001 De Danann Selected Jigs Reels & Songs(LP, Album) Shanachie 79001 US 1978 Sell This Version
KSKC-R 5287 De Danann Selected Jigs Reels & Songs(Cass) Decca KSKC-R 5287 UK 1977 Sell This Version
INT 161.016 De Danann Selected Jigs Reels & Songs(LP, Album) Intercord, Xenophon INT 161.016 Germany 1977 Sell This Version