Depeche Mode ‎– Speak & Spell

Sire ‎– SRK 3642
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 New Life 3:56
A2 Puppets 3:57
A3 Dreaming Of Me 3:42
A4 Boys Say Go! 3:04
A5 Nodisco 4:13
A6 What's Your Name? 2:41
B1 Photographic 4:58
B2 Tora! Tora! Tora! 4:24
B3 Big Muff 4:21
B4 Any Second Now (Voices) 2:33
B5 Just Can't Get Enough 6:41

Companies, etc.



This version pressed by Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles as indicated in the run out information.

Recorded at Blackwing Studios, London.
Marketed by Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Warner Communications Company. Made in U.S.A.
©1981 Sire Records Company. ©&℗1981 Mute Records, U.K.

A1 to B1, B4, B5, Published by Stainless Music.
B2, B3, Published by Emile Music.

Track A1 is New Life (Remix)
Track B5 is Just Can't Get Enough (Schizo Mix)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-23642-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runouts): SRK-1-3642-RE1-LW1 • ✲
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runouts): SRK-2-3642-RE1-LW2 •
  • Rights Society: BMI, ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 186) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STUMM 5 Depeche Mode Speak & Spell(LP, Album) Mute STUMM 5 UK 1981 Sell This Version
01265 Depeche Mode Speak & Spell(LP, Album, RE) Mute 01265 Brazil 1991 Sell This Version
CD 3642 Depeche Mode Speak & Spell(CD, Album, RE) Sire CD 3642 Canada 1987 Sell This Version
DMCD1, 0094635797923 Depeche Mode Speak & Spell(SACD, Hybrid, Multichannel, Album, RE, RM + DVD-V,) Mute, Mute DMCD1, 0094635797923 Europe 2006 Sell This Version
ORL 9208 Depeche Mode Speak & Spell(LP, Album, RE) Ricordi, Mute ORL 9208 Italy Unknown Sell This Version


Add Review



June 17, 2015

Good album, awful release. Unless you really like the remixes of New Life and Just Can't Get Enough, go for the UK release or one of the rereleases that includes the missing song.