Duffy ‎– Rockferry

A&M Records ‎– 176 696-9
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rockferry
Percussion – Bernard Butler
A2 Warwick Avenue
Acoustic Guitar – Eg WhiteCello – James Banbury
A3 Serious
Keyboards, Percussion – Bernard Butler
A4 Stepping Stone
A5 Syrup & Honey
B1 Hanging On Too Long
Backing Vocals – Eg WhiteElectric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Martin SlatteryOrgan [Hammond] – Jimmy Hogarth
B2 Mercy
B3 Delayed Devotion
B4 I'm Scared
Drums, Electric Piano [Rhodes], Organ [Hammond] – Martin SlatteryGuitar, Bass – Jimmy Hogarth
B5 Distant Dreamer
Drums – Bernard ButlerGlockenspiel – Duffy

Companies, etc.



Strings recorded at RAK Studios (A1, A3, A5, B5);
Recorded at Bookerland Studios (A4, B2), at Home & Mako's (A1, A3), West Heath Studios (A5, B5);

Comes with black & white inner sleeve with credits.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0251766969
  • Label Code: LC00485
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SABAM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 80840 1A 1766969 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 80840 1B 1766969 B

Other Versions (5 of 36) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0010822-01 Duffy Rockferry(LP, Album, Ltd) Mercury B0010822-01 UK 2008 Sell This Version
1791284 Duffy Rockferry(CD, Album + CD + Dlx, Dig) A&M Records 1791284 Europe 2008 Sell This Version
176 297-5 Duffy Rockferry(CD, Album, Jew) A&M Records 176 297-5 Europe 2008 Sell This Version
179 202-7 Duffy Rockferry(CD, Album, Sli) A&M Records 179 202-7 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
179 911-6 Duffy Rockferry (Deluxe Edition)(2xCD, Album) A&M Records 179 911-6 Europe 2009 Sell This Version


Add Review



May 16, 2008
A really beautiful and promising debut from Britain's new wave of modern soul artists. Her voice is remenisant of 60's pop star Lulu, and if you like Northen Soul, Blues, Nu/Neo-Soul, and people like Joss Stone and Amy Winehouse, this album will be right up your street. It also features the unavoidable "Mercy" which got played constantly here in the UK, that echoes Motown and even has her doing a little bit of a rap in the middle. Other tracks I really dig are the title track, "Syrup & Honey" and "Hanging On Too Long", all very soulful and brilliantly crafted.

One minor critisism is, is it just me or does Warrick Avenue sound a little too similar to Norah Jones' "Don't Know Why".

Overall, a highly reccomended modern Soul album.