Ikonika ‎– Contact, Love, Want, Have

Hyperdub ‎– HDBCD004
CD, Album


1 Ikonoklast (Insert Coin) 2:21
2 Idiot 4:57
3 Yoshimitsu 3:48
4 Fish 4:36
5 R.E.S.O.L. 4:42
6 They Are All Losing The War 4:46
7 Millie 4:39
8 Sahara Michael 4:22
9 Continue? 2:39
10 Heston 4:39
11 Psoriasis 4:26
12 Video Delays 4:55
13 Look (Final Boss Stage) 3:56
14 Red Marker Pens (Good Ending) 3:50

Companies, etc.



© 2010 Hyperdub Records
Published by Warp Publishing
Mastered at Transition
Distributed by Cargo Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5055300314994

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HDBCD004 Ikonika Contact, Love, Want, Have(14xFile, MP3, Album) Hyperdub HDBCD004 UK 2010


Add Review



November 18, 2015

As Ikonika's debut CONTACT, LOVE, WANT, HAVE starts, it's with the gentle video game chirps of "Ikonoklast (Insert Coin)," but those chirps turn sharper with the crisp beats of "Idiot." The more drawn-out tones of "Yoshimitsu" contribute to a dreamier feel, before "Fish" comes with the 80s in tow. "They Are All Losing The War" has a hint of Detroit techno doing a nighttime drive, while "Millie" touts its wobble bass. "Continue?" edges into tech-house and "Heston" returns to extra-blippy dubstep, as "Psoriasis" to inject a strong dose of energy that extends all the way into the bright breaks of "Look (Final Boss Stage)." "Red Marker Pens (Good Ending)" ends the album with a brisk beat and a gentle melody that could almost be described as peaceful. This is an album that you'll want to love once you have it.