Jean-Yves Labat ‎– Transition # 1

CBS ‎– CBS 82873
Vinyl, LP


A1 U-Boat 5:07
A2 Le Voyeur 3:23
A3 The Flight Of Kromak 3 4:30
A4 Subtronick 3:40
B1 Cash 3:24
B2 U.S.A 3:16
B3 Matrix 16 2:20
B4 Transition # 1 8:38



"EMS Interface Synthesizer used on this album, 11 Voltage controlled oscillators - 5 Low frequency oscillators - 5 Ring modulators - 5 Filter/osc.(5hz -10Hz) - 5 Envelope sharpers - 5 Trapezoids - 5 noise generators - 5 XY parameters joystick controllers - 10 Output filters - 5 "256" location pin matrix/ patches - 3 Pitch to voltage convertors - 3 "8 octave filter banks". Keyboards: 1KS, 1 DKI, 2 AKS. The interface's output lines were sent to the studio board for final EQ and treatments. A Roland synthesizer, a Mini-Moog, an ARP2600, Odessey and String Ensemble were used, at times as auxiliary modulles.

Recorded at Bearsville Sound Studio, Record Plant, Utopia Sound, 14 Neher St. Woodstock N.Y.
License: Bagatelle -10rue Washington, Paris.

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



June 25, 2013
edited over 2 years ago
I'm sure it exists on CD. I have a backup with a bonus track: Orbit. Hmmm. Not worth wishing. Funky stuff, some terrible experimental pieces, some ambient tracks. Not quite synth pop. A little tasteles with some typical French cheesy, kitschy bits. For those want it for the synth instrumentations: boaaah... nothing characteristic, nothing interesting technicalwise. I don't recommend it!