Laura Nyro ‎– The First Songs

Columbia ‎– CK 31410
CD, Album


1 Wedding Bell Blues
2 Billy's Blues
3 California Shoeshine Boys
4 Blowing Away
5 Lazy Susan
6 Good By Joe
7 Flim Flam Man
8 Stoney End
9 I Never Meant To Hurt You
10 He's A Runner
11 Buy And Sell
12 And When I Die



1973 Reissue of More Than A Discovery with a revised track order and with the song "Hands Off the Man" retitled to "Flim Flam Man".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7464-31410-2

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FT/FTS 3020 Laura Nyro More Than A New Discovery(LP, Album) Verve Folkways FT/FTS 3020 US 1967 Sell This Version
CR REV 233 Laura Nyro More Than A New Discovery(CD, Album) Rev-Ola CR REV 233 UK 2008 Sell This Version
SRCS 6322 Laura Nyro The First Songs(CD, Album) Sony Music SRCS 6322 Japan 1993 Sell This Version
SBP234283, SBP-243283 Laura Nyro The First Songs...(LP, Album) CBS, CBS SBP234283, SBP-243283 Australia & New Zealand 1973 Sell This Version
SVLP 6022 Laura Nyro The First Songs...(LP, Album) Verve Forecast SVLP 6022 UK 1969 Sell This Version