Metallica ‎– Load

Elektra ‎– 61923-2
CD, Album


1 Ain't My Bitch 5:04
2 2 X 4 5:28
3 The House Jack Built 6:38
4 Until It Sleeps 4:29
5 King Nothing 5:28
6 Hero Of The Day 4:21
7 Bleeding Me 8:18
8 Cure 4:54
9 Poor Twisted Me 4:00
10 Wasting My Hate 3:57
11 Mama Said 5:19
12 Thorn Within 5:51
13 Ronnie 5:17
14 The Outlaw Torn 9:48

Companies, etc.



Recorded at The Plant Studios, Sausalito, California at various points in time between May '95 & February '96.
Additional recording at Right Track Recording, New York.
Mixed at Right Track Recording, New York, March-April '96.
Additional mixing at Quad Recording Studios, New York.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-61923-2 3
  • Matrix / Runout: 2 61923-2 RE-2 SRC+02
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2V1P
  • Other: *M6 S2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 2U2X
  • Other (Variant 2): M5S17
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 2V2F
  • Other (Variant 3): XM3 S1

Other Versions (5 of 87) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
731453261891, 536 409-9 Metallica Load(CD, Album) Vertigo, Universal Music Group International 731453261891, 536 409-9 Russia 2011 Sell This Version
200 Metallica Load(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Angel's Of Hell Records 200 Russia 1996 Sell This Version
532 618-2 (25) Metallica Load(CD, Album) Vertigo, Polygram 532 618-2 (25) Mexico 1996 Sell This Version
none Metallica Load(Cass, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (Metallica) none 1996 Sell This Version
532 618-4 Metallica Load(Cass, Album) Vertigo, Вирджиния Рекърдс 532 618-4 Bulgaria 1996 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



October 28, 2015
edited 2 months ago
I compared the sound from the Blackened Recordings Genuine CD and a fake CD from an old vertigo version and the sound from the Blackened Recordings Genuine CD is garbage. It is remastered. I'm looking to find a genuine non-remastered pressing from amazon.


June 24, 2015
*In a bored voice* Where's your crown king nothiiiiiiiiiing


May 30, 2015

I feel that if Metallica didn't focus on trying to fill a cd space and do what they did with Kill 'Em All and Ride the Lightning, this could have been a great album overall. But, it's focus goes EVERYWHERE. It's blues, it's rock, it's metal, it's country, it's alternative, it's southern rock, it's just all over. This album has some good tracks, and I'll even enjoy the entire album, but some tracks should have been cut. This could have been one of those releases where they have a main release, and then another disc with the filler songs or B-Sides, that way the entire album score wouldn't hurt.


September 11, 2014
does anyone know anything about:
Load ‎(2LP, Album) Blackened Recordings BLCKND011-1