Nine Inch Nails ‎– The Fragile

Nothing Records ‎– 0694904731
3 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Some What Damaged
Written-By, Guitar [Additional] – Danny Lohner
A2 The Day The World Went Away
Backing Vocals [Backing Chants] – The Buddha Debutante Choir
A3 The Frail
A4 The Wretched
B1 We're In This Together
Drums [Chorus] – Jerome Dillon
B2 The Fragile
B3 Just Like You Imagined
Guitar [Additional] – Adrian Belew, Danny LohnerPiano – Mike Garrison
B4 Even Deeper
Backing Vocals – Barbara Wilson, Di Coleman, Elquine L. Rice, Gary L. Neal, Leslie Wilson, Rodney Sulton, Stefani Taylor, Terry L. Rice, Traci Nelson, Tracy HardinDrum Programming, Synthesizer [Additional], Written-By – Danny LohnerMixed By [Assistance] – Dr. Dre
C1 Pilgrimage
Choir [Chanting] – The Buddha Boys ChoirPercussion [Additional Marching] – Steve DudaTrumpet – Cherry Holly
C2 No, You Don't
C3 La Mer
Cello – WillieDrums – Bill Rieflin*Vocals – Denise Milfort
C4 The Great Below
Effects [Atmospheres] – Charlie ClouserGuitar [Ambiences] – Danny LohnerGuitar [End Melodic] – Adrian Belew
D1 The Way Out Is Through
Piano – Mike GarsonWritten-By – Charlie Clouser, Keith Hillebrandt
D2 Into The Void
Backing Vocals – Kim ProvostDrum Programming – Charlie Clouser
D3 Where Is Everybody?
Guitar [End Melodic] – Adrian Belew
D4 The Mark Has Been Made
E1 10 Miles High
Mixed By [Reconstructed] – Keith Hillebrandt
E2 Please
E3 Starfuckers, Inc.
Choir [Chanting] – The Buddha Boys ChoirWritten-By – Charlie Clouser
E4 Complication
Guitar [Additional] – Danny Lohner
E5 The New Flesh
F1 I'm Looking Forward To Joining You, Finally
F2 The Big Come Down
F3 Underneath It All
F4 Ripe
Piano – Mike GarsonViolin – Steve Duda

Companies, etc.



Recorded and mixed at Nothing Studios, New Orleans.
Supplemental drum recording at Electrical Audio.

The vinyl version of The Fragile features two tracks not available on the CD version: 10 Miles High and The New Flesh. The intro and outros of each sides are different compared with the CD, especially with "Ripe" which does not have the "(with Decay)" section like on the CD.

Including a 24 page colour booklet, containing lyric and credits.

T Reznor ©1999 Leaving Hope Music/TVT Music Inc (ASCAP) administrated by Leaving Hope Music Inc

Tracks A1, B4: T Reznor, D Lohner © 1999 Leaving Hope Music/TVT Music Inc (ASCAP) administrated by Leaving Hope Music Inc/Wish It Away (ASCAP)

Tracks E3, D1: T Reznor, K Hillebrandt, C Clouser © 1999 Leaving Hope Music/TVT Music Inc (ASCAP) administrated by Leaving Hope Music Inc/Hillebrandt/Hypercube Music/Warner Tamerlane Music (BMI)/Quackenbush Music Limited (ASCAP) administrated by Polygram International Music Publishing Inc.
Contains elements from "Shout It Out Loud" performed by Kiss used courtesy of Mercury Records under license from Universal Music Special Markets Inc

℗© 1999 Interscope Records.
Printed in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 06949 04731 3
  • Barcode (String): 606949047313
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Hand etched): 0694904741 - A I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Hand etched): 0694904741 - B I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Hand etched): 0694904751 - A I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Hand etched): 0694904751 - B I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E Hand etched): 0694904761 - A I
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F Hand etched): 0694904761 - B I
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (5 of 48) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0694904732 Nine Inch Nails The Fragile(2xCD, Album, Tri) Nothing Records, Interscope Records 0694904732 US 1999 Sell This Version
CIDD 8091, 490 473-2 Nine Inch Nails The Fragile(2xCD, Album, Dig) Island Records, Nothing Records CIDD 8091, 490 473-2 UK 1999 Sell This Version
UICY-91221/2 Nine Inch Nails The Fragile(2xCD, Album, RE, SHM) Universal International, Nothing Records, Interscope Records UICY-91221/2 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
none Nine Inch Nails The Fragile(2xCDr, Promo, TP) Not On Label (Nine Inch Nails Self-released) none Australia 1999 Sell This Version
0694904732 Nine Inch Nails The Fragile(2xCD, Album, Unofficial) Nothing Records (4) 0694904732 Europe Unknown Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



July 3, 2014
edited about 1 year ago

Im looking forward to joining you, stand out on vinyl!


April 25, 2011
edited over 4 years ago
So dark & futuristic, some times insane & bizzare .... listen to it after World War III !!


April 12, 2006
edited over 9 years ago
This for me , is a must have lp . It bridges the gaps between industrial and dance music like no other album has ever done. Musicianship and production that stands head and shoulders above all else, with a fine balance and amazing use of both analogue and digital recording and production techniques. In my opinion , drawing influences from both the techno and drum and bass scene and merging them perfectly with trents own style . Play this album loud , but when you get to b2 .....turn it up and get ready for the kick drum !