Oneohtrix Point Never ‎– Replica

Software (2) ‎– SFT010, Mexican Summer ‎– SFT010
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, White


A1 Andro
A2 Power Of Persuasion
A3 Sleep Dealer
A4 Remember
A5 Replica
B1 Nassau
B2 Submersible
B3 Up
B4 Child Soldier
B5 Explain



• Limited edition hand-numbered first pressing of 1000 pressed on white vinyl.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 184923201017
  • Matrix / Runout: S-78467
  • Matrix / Runout: S-78468

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SFT010 Oneohtrix Point Never Replica(LP, Album, Num, Promo) Software (2), Mexican Summer SFT010 US 2011 Sell This Version
SFT0102I Oneohtrix Point Never Replica(CD, Album) Mexican Summer, Software (2) SFT0102I UK & Europe 2011 Sell This Version
SFT 010 Oneohtrix Point Never Replica(CD, Album) Software (2) SFT 010 US 2011 Sell This Version
SFT010 Oneohtrix Point Never Replica(LP, TP) Software (2), Mexican Summer SFT010 US 2011 Sell This Version
none Oneohtrix Point Never Replica(CDr, Copy Prot., Promo, Pla) Software (2) none Italy 2011 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



December 8, 2015
Adding to my previous comment i went ahead and purcahsed another copy and unfortunately it does seem to be a pressing problem, terrible quality particularly towards the end of side A. Tried it on two turntables to make sure wasn't a problem with my home set up but just as bad on both. I emailed the label for clarification but no reply which i thought was in pretty poor taste. Anyway i'd personally avoid this press. Anyone with the LTD white version confirm this is the same or just a problem with the standard black vinyl? Shame as this is a great LP just wouldn't get any pleasure listening out of such a shoddy press.


November 28, 2015
Can anyone tell me if they have any problems with the last couple of tracks on side A (Remember/Replica) seems to suffer from terrible inner groove distortion, which is virtually unheard of with my current stylus. Hoping its just an isloated case with my copy and i can send it back for a replacement. But if its a pressing problem don't wanna waste my time.


November 28, 2014
edited about 1 year ago

This LP is afield from what i think most would consider OPN’s typical style of colliding juno arpeggios. Instead we experience a more sequenced sample-sample heavy collection that is one of the high points in OPN’s extensive discography. A neuromantic drifter, “Andro” leads the way with a chill cyber journey. “Power of Persuasion" breaks up the ambience with collage of repetitive loops defining a sound-space and then accompanied by a wandering blade-runner-esque melody. Already a sublime offering just a few tracks in. Fade to silence in order to usher in another jittery sample collage presenting an interesting narrative in "Sleep Dealer”. Wicked funky keys and ethereal pads round out the composition. This album is on a serious roll by now. “Remember” is not very memorable but still a suitable comedown from the choppiness of the preceding tracks. Slow ambient synths-cape action here. The A side closes off with a stunning rainy sampled piano piece with embellishment. Great closer to a very solid side.

“Nassau” leads off the B side with some frantic vocal sample stutter , barking dogs and cut piano sounds. Very intriguing percussive structure here. I’ve gotta say that this glitch-cut-sample-collage-style usually sounds very contrived to me, but OPN executes tastefully.There is even a great cinematic synth section briefly at the end that could have been a piece in itself. In need of another break in the action, “Submersible” comes through with a wintery forlorn synthscape that cuts to a high energy percussive thumper with a moronic vocal sample of the titular “Up” repeating through most of the track until it disintegrates into a trickling piano figure covered by incessant looping strings. "Child Soldier” is the rudest offering here with in your face triggered samples slapping at full volume throughout. String synth enters to soften the blow. The side closes on it’s longest piece “Explain” beginning with repeated artificial vox and psychedelic echoed strings. Soon a happy unimaginative bass line arises while the other elements swirl. Possibly the weakest piece of the bunch but still worth a listen.

Great album!


November 8, 2011

Can't even describe how much or why I love this. Only things that come to mind are Blade Runner, vhs tapes, computers, space programs?