Patti LaBelle ‎– Be Yourself

MCA Records ‎– 256 392-1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 If You Asked Me To
Arranged By, Synthesizer – Aaron ZigmanBacking Vocals – Bunny Hull, Paulette Brown, Valerie Pinkston-Mayo*Drums – John Robinson (2)Guitar – Michael LandauMixed By – Darren Klein*Percussion – Lenny CastroProducer – Stewart LevineWritten-By – Diane Warren
A2 I Can't Complain
Drum Programming – Larry RobinsonKeyboards – Raymond JonesMixed By – Larry Fergusson*Producer – Raymond Jones, Sami McKinneySaxophone – Gerald AlbrightWritten-By – Raymond Jones, Sami McKinney
A3 Be Yourself
Arranged By, Keyboards, Percussion – James Ellison*Backing Vocals – Annette Hardeman, Desiree Coleman, Paula Holloway, Thelma HoustonMixed By – Bob Fintz*, Joe TarsiaProducer – James R. "Budd" Ellison*Remix – Louil Silas Jr.Synthesizer – Nathaniel WilkieWritten-By – Bunny Hull, Jeff Hull, Thelma Houston
A4 Yo Mister
Performer – PrinceProducer – PrinceRemix – Timmy RegisfordWritten-By – Prince
A5 I Got It Like That
Backing Vocals – Cheryl "Pepsii" Riley*, Full Force, Lisa LisaMixed By – Full Force, Tony MaseratiPerformer – Full ForceProducer – Full ForceWritten-By – Full Force
B1 Love 89
Performer – PrinceProducer – PrinceWritten-By – Prince, Sheena Easton
B2 Still In Love
Arranged By – Jerry HeyBacking Vocals – Claytoven Richards*, Jim Gilstrap, Kitty Beethoven, Melisa KaryCymbal – Greg "Gigi" Conway*Drums, Programmed By – Narada Michael WaldenGuitar – Corrado RusticiKeyboards – David Sancious, Walter "Baby Love" Afansieff*Mixed By – David FrazerProducer – Narada Michael WaldenSaxophone – Kenny G (2)Synthesizer [Moog Bass] – Randy Jackson (2)Written-By – Jeffrey Cohen, Narada Michael Walden
B3 I'm Scared Of You
Backing Vocals – Lyndie White, Mona Rae Campbell*, Ronee MartinBass – Dominic GenovaDrums – Tom WalshGuitar – Mark Leggett*Keyboards – Brad ColeProducer – Alan Roy Scott, Allan Dennis Rich*Written-By – Alan Roy Scott, Allan Dennis Rich*
B4 Can't Bring Me Down
Backing Vocals – Annette Hardeman, Charlene Holloway, Deborah Dukes, Paula HollowayDrum Programming – Jim SalamoneGuitar – James Herbert Smith*Keyboards – James Ellison*, Nathaniel WilkiePercussion – Eric Wood (3)Producer – James R. "Budd" Ellison*Saxophone – Michael Patterson, Jr.Written-By – Gary Prim, Tena Clark
B5 Need A Little Faith
Backing Vocals – Joe Pizulo*, Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters, Phil Perry (2), Stephanie SpruillBass – Neil StubenhausDrums – Jeff PorcaroGuitar – Dann HuffMixed By – Mick GuzauskiPercussion – Lenny CastroPiano – Randy KerberProducer – Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer SagerSynthesizer – Michael BoddickerWritten-By – Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer Sager
B6 I Can Fly
Arranged By – Nathaniel WilkieBacking Vocals – Annette Hardeman, Deborah Dukes, Reverend Freddie Washington*, Gabriel Hardeman, Jr.*, O.J. Smallewood, Paula HollowayGuitar – James Herbert Smith*Horns, Strings – Jack FaithKeyboards – James Ellison*Piano – George DukeProducer – James R. "Budd" Ellison*Programmed By – Jim SalamoneRemix – Louil Silas Jr.Written-By – Bud Ellison*, Patti Labelle, Theodore McLean


Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCA 6292 Patti LaBelle Be Yourself(LP, Album) MCA Records MCA 6292 US 1989 Sell This Version
6292.1 Patti LaBelle Be Yourself(LP, Album) MCA Records 6292.1 Australia 1989 Sell This Version
22P2-2316 Patti LaBelle Be Yourself(CD, Album) MCA Records 22P2-2316 Japan 1989 Sell This Version
256 392-1 Patti LaBelle Be Yourself(LP, Album) MCA Records 256 392-1 Europe 1989 Sell This Version
MCAD-6292 Patti LaBelle Be Yourself(CD, Album) MCA Records MCAD-6292 US 1989 Sell This Version