Peter Gabriel ‎– Peter Gabriel 3

Real World Records ‎– 12SC0031
CD, Album, Remastered, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intruder
Backing Vocals – David Rhodes, Peter GabrielDrums, Drum Programming [Drum Pattern] – Phil CollinsGuitar – David RhodesPercussion – Morris PertSynthesizer – Larry FastVocals, Piano – Peter Gabriel
2 No Self-control
Backing Vocals – Kate Bush, Peter GabrielBass – John GiblinDrums – Phil CollinsGuitar [Guitar-burst] – Robert FrippPercussion – Morris PertSaxophone – Dick MorrisseySynthesizer, Effects [Processing] – Larry FastVocals – Peter Gabriel
3 Start
Saxophone – Dick MorrisseySynthesizer – Larry Fast, Peter Gabriel
4 I Don't Remember
Backing Vocals – David RhodesChapman Stick [Stick] – Tony LevinDrums – Jerry MarottaEffects [Processing] – Larry FastGuitar – Dave Gregory, David Rhodes, Robert FrippVocals, Synthesizer, Piano – Peter Gabriel
5 Family Snapshot
Bass – John GiblinDrums – Jerry MarottaGuitar – Dave Gregory, David RhodesSaxophone – Dick MorrisseySnare – Phil CollinsSynthesizer – Larry FastVocals, Backing Vocals, Piano – Peter Gabriel
6 And Through The Wire
Bass – John GiblinDrums – Jerry MarottaGuitar – David Rhodes, Paul WellerSynthesizer – Larry FastVocals, Backing Vocals, Piano – Peter Gabriel
7 Games Without Frontiers
Backing Vocals – Kate BushDrums, Percussion – Jerry MarottaGuitar – David RhodesSynthesizer, Synthesizer [Synthesized Bass] – Larry Fast, Peter GabrielVocals – Peter GabrielWhistle – Hugh Padgham, Peter Gabriel, Steve Lillywhite
8 Not One Of Us
Backing Vocals – David Rhodes, Peter GabrielBass – John GiblinDrums, Percussion – Jerry MarottaEffects [Processing] – Larry FastGuitar – David Rhodes, Robert FrippVocals, Synthesizer, Piano – Peter Gabriel
9 Lead A Normal Life
Drums – Jerry MarottaGuitar – David RhodesPercussion – Morris PertSaxophone – Dick MorrisseyVocals, Piano – Peter Gabriel
10 Biko
Drums – Jerry MarottaGuitar – David RhodesSurdo [Surdu] – Phil CollinsSynthesizer, Synthesizer [Synthesized Bagpipes] – Larry FastVocals [Screeches] – Dave Ferguson*Vocals, Piano, Drum Programming [Drum Pattern] – Peter Gabriel

Companies, etc.



Recorded in Bath with the Manor Mobile and at The Town House, London. Originally mastered at The Town House, London. Remastered at Metropolis. Engineered at Real World Studios.

Larry Fast appears courtesy of Passport Records Inc. David Rhodes appears courtesy of Random Hold and Polydor Records. Paul Weller appears courtesy of The Jam & Polydor Records. Phil Collins appears courtesy of Charisma Records. Kate Bush appears courtesy of EMI Records. Robert Fripp appears courtesy of EG Records. Dave Gregory appears courtesy of XTC and Virgin Records.

Repackaging: A Real World Design.

Special Thanks to: Bastiaan Kiujt, Leendert van Zanten and David Walstra at Sony Music, Crispin Murray at Metropolis, Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Brad Owen, Armando Gallo, Phil Kamin, Jon Webster, Mike Large, Annie Parsons, Michael Thomas, Julie Merrifield, Claire Yates, Mic Smith and Mary Lane.

℗ 2002 Peter Gabriel Ltd © 2012 Peter Gabriel Ltd.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Peter Gabriel Ltd.
Made in the EU.

Issued in a standard jewel case and distributed exclusively with "Corriere della Sera" newspaper or "Sorrisi e Canzoni" magazine, in the series "Peter Gabriel - The Collection".
"Supporto non vendibile separatamente da LA MUSICA DI TV SORRISI E CANZONI."
Barcode is on enclosed cardboard flyer.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: PETER GABRIEL 3 IFPIWL09
  • Rights Society: SIAE
  • Barcode (text): 9 778010 070184 20008>

Other Versions (5 of 90) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CDS 4019 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel(LP, Album) Charisma CDS 4019 UK 1980 Sell This Version
9103.134, 9103 134 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel(LP, Album) Charisma, Charisma 9103.134, 9103 134 France 1980 Sell This Version
VJCP-2331 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel III(CD, Album, RE) Virgin Japan, Charisma VJCP-2331 Japan 1990 Sell This Version
PGLPR3DX Peter Gabriel Ein Deutsches Album(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, Hal) Real World Records, Charisma PGLPR3DX UK, Europe & US 2015 Sell This Version
9124 054 Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel(LP, Album) Charisma 9124 054 Greece 1980 Sell This Version