Pixies ‎– Pixies


Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Levitate Me
Lyrics By – Black Francis, David Lovering*, Jean Walsh, Joey Santiago, Mrs. John MurphyMusic By – Black Francis
A2 The Holiday Song 2:08
A3 I've Been Tired 2:36
A4 Break My Body 2:00
A5 Down To The Well 2:36
A6 Rock A My Soul 1:40
A7 I'm Amazed 1:40
A8 Build High 1:41
A9 In Heaven (Lady In The Radiator Song)
Written-by [Uncredited] – David Lynch, Peter Ivers
B1 Caribou 3:17
B2 Here Comes Your Man 2:50
B3 Subbacultcha 2:52
B4 Vamos 3:10
B5 Broken Face 1:23
B6 Nimrod's Son 2:15
B7 Isla De Encanta 1:42
B8 Ed Is Dead 2:32

Companies, etc.



All songs ℗ © 1987 Black Francis except A9 © 1976 Ivers Song & O.K. Paul Music and A1 © 1987 Black Francis, Lovering, Murphy, Santiago, Walsh.

Recorded at Fort Apache, Roxbury, MA in March 1987.

Pixies, P.O. Box 381, Kenmore Station, Boston, MA 02215

This cassette is also commonly known under its unofficial title "The Purple Tape".

In the book "Fool The World", Gary Smith mentioned that he ordered 500 copies of the tape. They were all sent out to the music industry, generating few negative feedbacks, until one was handed over to 4AD founder and boss Ivo Watts-Russel.

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none, COOK CD 234 Pixies Pixies(CD, Album) Союз, Cooking Vinyl none, COOK CD 234 Russia 2006 Sell This Version
900908 Pixies Pixies(LP, RE, Ltd, Pur) Cooking Vinyl, Vinyl Lovers 900908 Europe 2010 Sell This Version
COOK CD 234P Pixies Pixies(CD, Promo) Cooking Vinyl COOK CD 234P UK 2002 Sell This Version
spart 109 Pixies Pixies(CD, Album) spinART Records spart 109 US 2002 Sell This Version
900908 Pixies Pixies(LP, Ltd, RE, 180) Cooking Vinyl, Vinyl Lovers 900908 Russia 2010 Sell This Version