Roger Ruskin Spear ‎– Electric Shocks

United Artists Records ‎– UAG 29381
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 All By Yourself In The Moonlight
Bass Guitar, Saxophone, Trumpet, Trombone, Electric Piano – Roger Ruskin SpearBass Saxophone – Thunderclap Newman*Drums – Arran RoeFeaturing – The Acme Brass Band, The Putney Male Voice ChoirGuitar – Jerry GardinerGuitar [Fuzz] – Graham PreskettWritten-By – Jay Wallis (2)
A2 I'm A Fly
Bass Guitar, Saxophone [Sugary Saxes], Vocals, Kazoo, Celesta – Roger Ruskin SpearBass Saxophone, Kazoo – Thunderclap Newman*Drums – Arran RoeGuitar – Jerry GardinerPiano – Dave GlassonSpoons – Sam SpoonsViolin – Graham Preskett
A3 Mattress Man
Bass Guitar – George Alexander (2)Drums – Danny MihmEffects [Doing] – Bob HallEffects [Pardon / Mattresses] – Chris Glass (2)Guitar – Cyril Jordan, James FerrellSaxophone, Vocals, Organ, Trumpet – Roger Ruskin SpearVocals – Chris Wilson (3)
A4 Blue Baboon (Or I Know A Rhino)
Bass Guitar – Dave ClagueDrums – Arran Roe, Chris WelchGuitar – Roy Hollingworth, Steve WallerGuitar [Lead] – Peter BanksPiano, Bass Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Organ, Bells, Glockenspiel, Electric Piano – Roger Ruskin SpearViolin – Graham Preskett
B1 The Liberty Laughing Song
Bass Guitar, Violin, Twelve-string Guitar, Piano – Graham PreskettDrums – Chris WelchPiano, Tenor Saxophone, Vocals, Performer [Jokes And Other Rubbish] – Roger Ruskin SpearSteel Guitar – B.J. Cole*
B2 Doctor Rock
Bass Guitar – Dave ClagueDrums – Arran Roe, Chris WelchEffects [Telephone Effects] – Chris Glass (2)Guitar – Roy Hollingworth, Steve WallerGuitar [Lead] – Peter BanksPiano, Bass Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Trombone, Vocals, Organ, Performer [Scalpel] – Roger Ruskin SpearVocals [Gasps] – Roger C. Mitchell
B3 Patrick Moore
Bass Guitar, Guitar [12-string] – Graham PreskettDrums – Chris WelchEffects [Effects Assistant] – Chris Glass (2)Piano, Tenor Saxophone, Vocals, Performer [V.f.o. Morse Key] – Roger Ruskin SpearSteel Guitar – B.J. Cole*
B4 Make Yourself A Happiness Pie
Bass Guitar – Dave ClagueDrums – Chris WelchEffects – Chris Glass (2)Guitar – Steve WallerPiano, Bass Clarinet, Clarinet [B Flat] – Roger Ruskin SpearViolin – Graham PreskettVocals [Vocal Refrain] – Roger C. MitchellWritten-By – Frank Perkins, Steve Nelson (4)
B5 Living Doll
Backing Vocals, Handclaps – Thunderclap Newman*, Arran RoeBass Guitar – Dave ClagueDrums – Chris WelchGuitar – Barrie Wentzell, Roy Hollingworth, Steve WallerHandclaps – Dave GlassonTenor Saxophone, Bass Guitar, Vocals [Screaming], Backing Vocals, Handclaps, Performer [Auto-clapping Machine] – Roger Ruskin SpearViolin – Graham PreskettWritten-By – Lionel Bart



Majority of backing tracks recorded at Felsham Studios. Multi-tracking, dubbing and final mixing carried out at Olympic Studios.

Issued in a gatefold cover.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AIRAC-1424 Roger Ruskin Spear Electric Shocks(CD, Album, RE, RM, Pap) Air Mail Archive AIRAC-1424 Japan 2007 Sell This Version
UA-LA097-F Roger Ruskin Spear Electric Shocks(LP, Album) United Artists Records UA-LA097-F US 1972 Sell This Version