Simon & Garfunkel ‎– Sounds Of Silence

Columbia ‎– CS 9269
Vinyl, LP, Stereo, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Sounds Of Silence 3:02
A2 Leaves That Are Green 2:21
A3 Blessed 3:14
A4 Kathy's Song 3:16
A5 Somewhere They Can't Find Me 2:34
A6 Angie
Written-By – B. Jansch*
B1 Richard Cory 2:56
B2 A Most Peculiar Man 2:29
B3 April Come She Will 1:49
B4 We've Got A Groovey Thing Goin' 1:55
B5 I Am A Rock 2:50



Title on front in blue lettering.

© 1965 Eclectic Music Co.

On the vinyl label, track A6, "Angie," is credited to "B. Jansch." This is different from other versions, which spells the track as "Anji" and credits it to "D. Graham." See Label Side 1.
The back cover, however, credits "Angie" to Davy Graham.

This stereo version includes Tiger Beat magazine in the group pictures on the back cover. Future versions have the Tiger Beat images airbrushed out.

Red Columbia label with white "360 Sound" lettering.

Other Versions (5 of 118) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CS 9269 Simon & Garfunkel Sounds Of Silence(LP, Album) Columbia CS 9269 US 1966 Sell This Version
40-32020 Simon & Garfunkel Sounds Of Silence(Cass, Album, RE) CBS 40-32020 Europe Unknown Sell This Version
FL-1345 Simon & Garfunkel Sounds Of Silence(LP, Album, Unofficial) First Record FL-1345 Taiwan Unknown Sell This Version
AFZ 080 Simon & Garfunkel Sounds Of Silence(HDCD, RE, RM, Ltd, Num, 24k) Audio Fidelity (3) AFZ 080 US 2010 Sell This Version
KCS 9269, CS 9269 Simon & Garfunkel Sounds Of Silence(LP, Album, RE) Columbia, Columbia KCS 9269, CS 9269 US Unknown Sell This Version