Various ‎– Samurai Champloo - The Way Of The Samurai Vinyl Collection

Ample Soul ‎– AS044-1
3 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation, Limited Edition, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Nujabes Battlecry
Rap [Featuring] – Shing02
A2 Force Of Nature Nightshift 4:42
A3 Tsutchie Numbernine (Back In TYO) 3:26
B1 Force Of Nature Just Forget 3:55
B2 Tsutchie Process
Guitar – Masayuki IshiiKeyboards, Piano, Synthesizer, Effects, Bass – Isao Takano, Tsutchie
B3 Fat Jon Olé 3:07
C1 Tsutchie Raw Material
Keyboards, Piano, Synthesizer, Effects, Bass – Isao Takano, Tsutchie
C2 Fat Jon Bracelet 3:43
C3 Nujabes World Without Words 6:13
D1 Force Of Nature The Stroll 2:57
D2 Nujabes Silver Morning 3:37
D3 Tsutchie Tubed (Drum Please!!) 4:31
D4 Fat Jon Funkin 3:36
E1 Nujabes Tsurugi No Mai 3:24
E2 Force Of Nature Sneak Chamber 3:15
E3 Fat Jon Genome 3:26
F1 Force Of Nature Death Wish 2:43
F2 Fat Jon In Position 3:53
F3 Tsutchie Sincerely 4:48

Companies, etc.


  • Directed ByYoshimoto Ishikawa
  • Other [Production Cooperative] – Masakazu Takeuchi, Toshishige "808" Matsui
  • Performer, Recorded By, Mixed ByFat Jon (tracks: B3, C2, D4, E3, F2), Force Of Nature (tracks: A2, B1, D1, E2, F1), Illicit Tsuboi (tracks: A3, B2, C1, D3, F3), Nujabes (tracks: A1, C3, D2, E1)


All tracks appear on the animé serie "Samurai Champloo".

Tracks A1, A3, B2, C1, D3 and F3 were published by JVC Entertainment (Japan), Inc.

All images licensed by Victor Entertainment, Inc.

Limited to 200 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 99123 00043 7

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



January 23, 2015
How the hell do I get notified when a new print comes out for this? I want it so bad!


July 22, 2012
edited over 3 years ago
Original (2007) -> picture cover

Reissue (2010) -> folded sleeve, printed 'Limited edition of 200' on back sleeve, NO barcode

Reissue(2012) -> pictuer cover, the barcode printed on back cover is different from original pressing.