Yoko Ono ‎– Starpeace

Rykodisc ‎– RCD 10423
CD, Album, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Hell In Paradise
Backing Vocals – Nona Hendryx
2 I Love All Of Me 3:54
3 Children Power 2:14
4 Rainbow Revelation 3:21
5 The King Of The Zoo 3:01
6 Remember Raven 2:47
7 Cape Clear 5:08
8 Sky People 3:37
9 You And I 2:49
10 It's Gonna Rain (Living On Tiptoe) 4:00
11 Starpeace
Backing Vocals – Nona HendryxVocals – Sean Lennon
12 I Love You, Earth 2:39
13 Imagine
Bass – Leigh FoxxDrums – Benny GrammGuitar – Jimmy RipKeyboards – Mark Rivera, Philip Ashley*Percussion – Steven Scales*Written-By – John Lennon

Companies, etc.



Packaged in a green-tinted jewel box (including the transparent tray) with an obi-like partial wrap-around.
Each copy includes an individually numbered insert.

The album is sub-titled "An Earth Play For Sun And Air" in the booklet and on the disc.

All songs published by Ono Music (BMI), except track 13 published by Lenono Music (BMI) adm. by Sony/ATV Songs LLC.

© + ℗ 1997 Yoko Ono. Manufactured and marketed by Rykodisc under exclusive license.
Printed in the USA. Manufactured in Canada.

Track 4 duration is misprinted as 3:31.
Track 13 is a previously unreleased bonus track, recorded live during the Starpeace tour in Budapest, Hungary on March 14, 1986.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 14431 04232 4
  • Matrix / Runout: DADR 11TJ1<0910>RCD10423
  • Label Code: LC 2619

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
422-827 530-1 Y-1 Yoko Ono Starpeace(LP, Album) Polydor 422-827 530-1 Y-1 US 1985 Sell This Version
827 530-4 Yoko Ono Starpeace(Cass, Album) Polydor 827 530-4 Germany 1985 Sell This Version
PDS4 1 6419 Yoko Ono Starpeace(Cass) Polydor PDS4 1 6419 Canada 1985 Sell This Version
827 530-1 Yoko Ono Starpeace(LP, Album) Polydor 827 530-1 Germany 1985 Sell This Version
P33P 20034 Yoko Ono Starpeace(CD, Album) Polydor P33P 20034 Japan 1985 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 22, 2007

This record made me feel like a child again. This record helped me get over stupid inhibitions about what I thought was cool and what wasn't cool. This record made me start asking people what they thought of Yoko Ono, invariably following up with why they disliked her, and mentioning this record. This record makes me laugh all the time, sometimes at Yoko's vocal delivery (so unassumingly odd), sometimes at the whole concept of the song. But don't get me wrong, this record is good-good, not bad-good. These are songs, not squawkings. And even though I'm still getting all of it, why do I get the feeling that this record is better than all of the Plastic Ono Band output?