Real Name:
James Bruce Osborne
b. 1984 - Columbus, OH. Incentive is the recording name for James Osborne, an electronic music producer from Canton, Ohio. His music is typically described by listeners as post-industrial, technoid, and idm. Osborne started releasing music online as Incentive in 2003 via social media sites at the time. His first official release, the digital hardcore/noise inspired “no justice, no peace,” was released on his own netlabel Dystopiaq in 2009. He has since transitioned into more minimalist territory, yet retains the dark and heavy sound of his original material.
In Groups:


Incentive Discography


dystopiaq001 Various Change You Can't Believe In. Various - Dystopiaq 1(12xFile, MP3, Comp, VBR) Dystopiaq dystopiaq001 US 2009
FNet006 Various Palin Rape Kit Various - Pick N Mix Vol.2(18xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) FatureNet Recordings FNet006 UK 2009
dystopiaq004 Various Semiotecs Various - Dystopiaq 2(15xFile, MP3, Comp, VBR) Dystopiaq dystopiaq004 US 2010
FNet015 Various Junk Tracks (Sepia) Various - Colours From Thought II(20xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) FatureNet Recordings FNet015 UK 2010
dystopiaq020 Various Solecism Various - Dystopiaq 3(13xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Dystopiaq dystopiaq020 US 2011
FNet032 Various Grasshopper Various - Project 4(11xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Faturenet Recordings FNet032 UK 2012
FNet035 Various Apocryphal Idealism and 1 more… Various - Pick 'n Remix Vol.1(16xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Faturenet Recordings FNet035 UK 2012
FNet043 Various Grandview Various - Pick n Mix Vol.5(13xFile, Comp, MP3, 320) Faturenet Recordings FNet043 UK 2012
BCR-0007 Various Lumberton Various - Brokecore Forever(38xFile, FLAC, Comp) Brokecore BCR-0007 2013

Videos (2) Edit