Dr. Octagon ‎– Dr. Octagon

Bulk Recordings ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Intro
A2 3000
A3 I Got To Tell You (A Visit To The Doctor)
A4 Earth People
A5 No Awareness
Rap [Featuring] – Sir Menelik
B1 Wild And Crazy
B2 Elective Surgery (Yet Another Visit To The Doctor)
B3 Biology 101
B4 Earth People (Earth Planet Mix)
C1 Dr. Octagon
Producer – Kut Masta KurtRap [Featuring] – Sir Menelik
C2 Girl Let Me
C3 I'm Destructive
C4 Waiting List (DJ Shadow/Automator Mix)
Remix – DJ Shadow, Automator*
D1 Technical Difficulties
Producer – Kut Masta Kurt
D2 General Hospital (Another Visit To The Doctor)
D3 Blue Flowers
D4 A Visit To The Gynecologist
D5 Bear Witness (Q-Bert's Story)
D6 On Production
Rap [Featuring] – Sir Menelik

Companies, etc.



Recorded exclusively on ADAT Systems. MDR (Mitteldeutscher Rundfunk).
Stereo. May be played on Monural Systems.
Recorded and Mixed at the Glue Factory. Mastered at On the DL Mastering by D Nakamura and Marc Senasac.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 009212357018
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): L-45692 DR-O, LP-001-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): L-45692X DR-O-LP-001-RE-B 33RPM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): L-45854 DR-O-LP-003-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): L-45854X DR-O-LP-003-B

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CD902 Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagon(CD, Album) Bulk Recordings CD902 US 1996 Sell This Version
MW046LP Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagon(3xLP, Album) Mo Wax MW046LP UK 1996 Sell This Version
540 530 - 2 Dr. Octagon Ecologyst(CD, Album) Mo Wax 540 530 - 2 Europe 1996 Sell This Version
MW046CD, 540 530-2 Dr. Octagon Ecologyst(CD, Album) Mo Wax, Mo Wax MW046CD, 540 530-2 UK 1996 Sell This Version
DRMC-50021 Dr. Octagon Dr. Octagonecologyst(Cass, Album) DreamWorks Records DRMC-50021 US 1996 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 7, 2015
History has it that Keith was not happy with the Mo'Wax release of this as JL was letting every tom dick and harry remix joints off of it and he was not getting the $$ in royalties. I for one thought the Mo'Wax sleeve was wank. I copped the bulk copy at Mr Bongos the day it dropped. Blah blah blah


November 15, 2014

Nobodys went to the effort to review this masterpiece from Kool Kieth/Dan the Automator/Q Bert & Sir Menelik yet? WOW...and there's my review because that was the first expession that popped into my head when I first heard this...WOW (in the best possible sense) nothing else sounds like this album!