Various ‎– Zevolution - ZE Records Re-Edited

Strut ‎– STRUT049CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Kid Creole And The Coconuts I'm Corrupt (Idjut Boys Edit)
Composed By – Andy HernandezEdited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Idjut BoysProducer – August Darnell
2 Gichy Dan's Beachwood #9* Cowboys & Gangsters (Social Disco Club Edit)
Composed By, Producer – Ron RogersEdited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Social Disco Club
3 Gichy Dan's Beachwood #9* On A Day Like Today (Todd Terje "Friendly Children" Edit)
Composed By – August DarnellEdited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Todd TerjeProducer – August Darnell, Ron RogersVocals – The Beachwood Kids
4 David Gamson No Turn On Red (Fat Camp Version)
Composed By – D. Gamson*, R. GamsonEdited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Fat CampEngineer [Re-edit Engineered By] – Paul Noble*Producer – David GamsonSynthesizer [Stylophone Solo By] – Andy Rogers (3)
5 Material With Nona Hendryx Bustin' Out (Rub 'N' Tug Edit)
Edited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Rub 'N' Tug*Mixed By [Original Mix By] – Tee ScottProducer – Martin Bisi, MaterialWritten-By – Bill Laswell, Frederick Maher*, Michael Beinhorn, Nona Hendryx, Ronnie Drayton*
6 Aural Exciters Spooks In Space (Filthy & Foolish Edit)
Edited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Felix Dickinson, Luke HowardProducer – Bob BlankWritten-By – Ronnie Rogers*
7 Was (Not Was) Tell Me That I'm Dreaming (Greg Wilson ZE-Edit)
Composed By, Producer – David Was, Donald Was*Edited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Greg Wilson
8 James White & The Blacks Almost Black (Richard Sen's Padded Cell Edit)
Composed By, Producer – James Siegried*Edited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Richard Sen
9 Garçons Encore L'Amore (Leo Zero Edit)
Composed By – Erik Fitoussi, Patrick VidalEdited By – Leo ZeroEdited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Leo ElstobProducer – Michael Zilkha, Michel Esteban
10 Don Armando's Second Avenue Rhumba Band I'm An Indian Too (Pilooski 'Not The Indian' Mix)
Composed By – Irving BerlinProducer – Andy HernandezRemix, Producer [Additional Production] – Pilooski
11 Kid Creole And The Coconuts Annie, I'm Not Your Daddy (Soul Mekanik 'Bounty Girls' Edit)
Arranged By – Dan Aldea*Composed By, Producer – August DarnellEdited By [Re-edited By], Producer [Additional Production] – Soul Mekanik

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Strut
  • Copyright (c)Strut



This compilation:
℗ 2009 Strut
© 2009 Strut

Made in Germany.

Erroneous credits given on initial pressing:
Package Design - Matt Thame
Album Concept - Greg Wilson
'Spooks In Space' credited to A.Hernandez/A.Darnell

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 730003 304927
  • Label Code: LC 07306
  • Matrix / Runout (Pressed SID Code): IFPI 07R2
  • Matrix / Runout (Mastering SID Code): IFPI L8 50
  • Matrix / Runout (Initial Pressing): 53887723/STRUT049CD 21

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
STRUT049LP Various Zevolution - ZE Records Re-Edited(2xLP, Comp) Strut STRUT049LP UK 2009 Sell This Version
STRUT049CD Various Zevolution - ZE Records Re-Edited(CD, Comp, Promo) Strut STRUT049CD UK 2009 Sell This Version