John Mayall ‎– John Mayall Plays John Mayall

Decca ‎– LK 4680, Decca ‎– LK. 4680
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono


A1 Crawling Up A Hill
A2 I Wanna Teach You Everything
A3 When I'm Gone
A4 I Need Your Love
A5 The Hoot Owl
R. & B. Time
A6.a Night Train
A6.b Lucille
B1 Crocodile Walk
B2 What's The Matter With You
B3 Doreen
B4 Runaway
B5 Heartache
B6 Chicago Line

Companies, etc.



Recorded live at Klooks Kleek, Hampstead, London on Monday 7th December 1964.

1st Catalog number sleeve; second label

A similar labels version exist as second pressing because WITHOUT groove:

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, stamped): ARL-6711-2A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, stamped): ARL-6712-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label inverted): ARL.6711
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label inverted): ARL.6712
  • Rights Society (A-side label): BIEM / NCB
  • Rights Society (A-side label): GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LK 4680, LK.4680 John Mayall John Mayall Plays John Mayall(LP, Album, Mono) Decca, Decca LK 4680, LK.4680 UK 1965 Sell This Version
820 536-2 John Mayall John Mayall Plays John Mayall(CD) London Records 820 536-2 UK 1988 Sell This Version
SLK 16 615-P John Mayall John Mayall Live(LP, Album) Decca SLK 16 615-P Germany 1965 Sell This Version
984 177-9 John Mayall John Mayall Plays John Mayall(CD, Album, RE, RM) Decca 984 177-9 Europe 2006 Sell This Version
LK 4680 John Mayall John Mayall Plays John Mayall(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Decca LK 4680 UK 1978 Sell This Version