Doi-Oing ‎– Airport

Open ‎– OPENT-011
Vinyl, 12"

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Walk Away
Guitar, Written-By – Nick NicholsonVocals [Additional] – Deborah Miller, Delphi Newman, Linda Duggan
A2 Blue
Vocals [Additional] – Kirsty*Written-By – Nick Nicholson
B1 Surreal God 7:22
B2 Paradise Lost
Vocals [Additional] – Kirsty*


A1 and B2 recorded at the Beatfarm, London, and A2 and B1 recorded at Doi-Oing Laboratories, London.

The track times listed on the rear sleeve are all incorrect. The sleeve lists them as:
A1 (6:27), A2 (4:52), B1 (6:31), B2 (5:49)
The correct track lengths are listed below.

Etched into runout of Side-A: 'W' 'W' 'W' FOR WHITE ONES
Etched into runout of Side-B: 'W' FOR WHITE CHECK

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
OPENT-011 Doi-Oing Airport(12", W/Lbl) Open OPENT-011 UK 1995 Sell This Version
NEXP024 Doi-Oing Airport(4xFile, MP3, 320) Northern Exposure Recordings NEXP024 UK 2012

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review

August 9, 2015
Surreal God is by far the best track - Amazing !


January 16, 2009

A prime example of cool european house of the mid 90's.
Walk Away is a downtempo groover with an oriental feel that reminds me early works of the Warp stable
Doi-Oing's Blue track is pure bliss, awesome production with memorable synth melodies.
No wonder why Sasha & John Digweed used it (with great effect)on their seminal NE2 comp
the other two tracks Surreal God and Paradise Lost are early attemps of tech house
All in all a great ep from the Open label