The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra ‎– Animals

Boosey & Hawkes ‎– SBH 3089
Vinyl, LP


A1 Performing Poodles 3:49
A2 Hunter Killer 2:55
A3 Penguins On Parade 2:25
A4 Creatures Of The Swamp 3:21
A5 Creatures Of The Deep 4:38
A6 Chimpanzees Tea Party 2:38
B1 Panther 2:52
B2 Butterflies 3:12
B3 Kingfisher 2:54
B4 Cats On The Caper 2:47
B5 Horses On Parade 3:09
B6 March Of The Elephants 3:09



Add Review



October 20, 2014
edited over 2 years ago

Yikes! What we have here is yet another monster library LP, this time featuring tracks themed after various animals. Each track is true to their title and makes you think vividly of those animals that the tracks are named after. The music itself is a ton of fun - contemporary classical moves with a HUGE amount of imagination and creativity. I mean, if you judge this album based on uniqueness or creativity alone, it's an easy 5 star ride from start to finish. And come on, how can you not love an album that features track titles like "Performing Poodles" or "Penguins on Parade" ? Truly wonderful stuff here that you can only find in the world of library music. 5 stars out of 5 and that's an understatement to how great this album is. Highly recommended for any fans of unique, fun and lovely library music!