0 (5) ‎– Umarete Wa Mita Keredo

flau ‎– FLAU50
CD, Album


1 Jùhachi 2:31
2 Shi 3:12
3 San 2:20
4 Nijùkyù 2:28
5 Roku 1:55
6 Kyù 1:56
7 Nijùroku 3:24
8 Jùichi 1:16
9 Nijùichi 3:02
10 Jùshichi 3:07
11 Jùni 4:18
12 Nijùshichi 3:03
13 Nijùhachi 5:36
14 Nijù 2:50


The music on this album by 0 was composed in 2013 to be played over a silent movie by Ozu Yasujiro and performed at the cinema l'Atalante in Bayonne (France). It was written by Sylvain Chauveau of the full-time members of the band for 4 acoustic instruments: 2 guitars, 1 flute and 1 vibraphone. The members of 0 performing this music are:

Stéphane Garin: percussion
Jùlia Gàllego: flutes
Joël Merah: acoustic guitar
Sylvain Chauveau: acoustic guitar

The original music is 90 minutes long, the duration of the film, but especially for the album format the band has decided to record a shorter version, a selection of tracks. Although the film happens in Japan in the 1930s, Sylvain has decided to keep few inspiration from japanese music, mainly from traditional music for shakuhachi, koto and shamisen. The rest of the inspiration comes from more american music (Morton Feldman, Town and Country) and tries to stay as close as possible to 0's acoustic aesthetic like on the album Soñando (already released on flau).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4941135369739