13 & God ‎– 13 & God

Anticon ‎– abr0050, Alien Transistor ‎– N12
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Low Heaven
Clarinet, Flute – Ulrich Wangenheim*Voice – Valerie Trebeljahr
2 Men Of Station 3:48
3 Ghostwork
Clarinet, Flute – Ulrich Wangenheim*Drums – Martin MesserschmidVoice – Steffi Böhm*
4 Perfect Speed
Guitar, Effects [Delay] – Max Punktezahl
5 Afterclap
Voice – Steffi Böhm*, Valerie Trebeljahr
6 Soft Atlas
Voice – Steffi Böhm*, Poni*, Valerie Trebeljahr
7 Tin Strong 6:09
8 If
Voice [Mic Check] – Branden*
9 Superman On Ice
Cello – Sebastian Hess
10 Walk
Drums – Martin MesserschmidGuitar, Effects [Delay] – Max Punktezahl

Companies, etc.


  • Bass, Keyboards, Piano, Trombone, Programmed By, Electronics, Arranged By [Strings And Brass-arrangements]Micha Acher
  • Electronics, Synthesizer [Oberheim], Effects [Effect Pedals], Edited By [Processing], Programmed ByMartin Gretschmann
  • Mastered ByChris Blair
  • Mixed ByMartin Gretschmann
  • Music By13+God*
  • Other [Afterclap] – God
  • Performer [Everything Else]Flo Steinleitner*
  • Synthesizer [MPC], Voice, Turntables, Drums, Drum Programming [Sp 1200], Sampler [Dr. Sample]Jeff 'Jel' Logan*
  • Voice, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Piano, Melodica, Organ, Synthesizer [Roland Sh-32], Sampler [Dr. Sample], Body Percussion [Mouth Percussion], Tape [Bike Party Recording]Dax Pierson
  • Voice, Guitar, Banjo, Keyboards, Piano [Plugged], Sampler, Programmed By, TurntablesMarkus Acher
  • Voice, Sampler [Dr. Sample], Synthesizer [Mpc, Cz101, Micro-korg], Melodica, Tape [Fieldrecordings]Adam 'Doseone' Drucker*
  • Words ByAdam Drucker, Markus Acher (tracks: 2, 4, 8)


Recorded at Alien Research Centre and mixed at Paul's Pop Store.

Comes in a digipak with lepporello booklet.

© 2005 anticon records
alien transistor records

Published by
A. Drucker: Onedollar Publishing (BMI)
J. Logan: 80s Office Party Music (BMI)
Dax Pierson: Leokuma Music (BMI)
Markus Acher: Abzocker Musikverlag/Waner [sic] Chappell (GEMA)
Michael Acher:Abzocker Musikverlag/Warner Chappell (GEMA)
Martin Gretschmann: Flirt99 (GEMA)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 655035505022
  • Label Code: LC 00197
  • Matrix / Runout: www.handlewithcare.de N12 A417898-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9718

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
abr0050, N11 13 & God 13 & God(2xLP, Album) Anticon, Alien Transistor abr0050, N11 US 2005 Sell This Version
abr0050, N12 13 & God 13 & God(CD, Album) Anticon, Alien Transistor abr0050, N12 US 2005 Sell This Version
abr0050, N11 13 & God 13 & God(2x12", Album) Anticon, Alien Transistor abr0050, N11 US 2005 Sell This Version
none, N12 13 & God 13 & God(CD, Album, Promo) Anticon, Alien Transistor none, N12 Europe 2005 Sell This Version
abr0050, N11 13 & God 13 & God(2x12", Album) Anticon, Alien Transistor abr0050, N11 Germany 2005 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 1, 2008
The debut album that strangely, yet ultimately beautifully, combines the indie hip hop of themselves (Dose, jel and Dax) with the German indie pop of The Notwist (Markus & Micha Archer and Martin Gretschmann).

That which results is 10 tracks of really great music with just enough hip hop for the left-field inclined heads and just enough pop for those who want a delightful ride on a chill vibe. Guests include why?, the pedestrian and Valerie Trebeljahr (of Lali Puna).