17 Pygmies ‎– Jedda By The Sea

Resistance Records (2) ‎– RR 1948
Vinyl, LP, Album, 1st pressing


Side Gold
A1 Words Never Said 2:25
A2 Waiting To Arrive 3:24
A3 Still Waters 2:44
A4 Moment In Ceylon 3:09
A5 Jerusalem 3:24
A6 By The Sea 2:54
Side Black
B1 Last Grave At Dimbaza 1:53
B2 Lazarus 2:39
B3 The Living 3:00
B4 Hollow Lands 3:47
B5 Tropical Grasslands 2:18
B6 Nocturne 2:26

Companies, etc.



Labels hand painted on some copies.
Other copies released with unprinted gold label on one side and unprinted black label on the other side.

Outer jackets were hand-letterpress printed by Independent Project Press.
This first edition of 1000 copies features a sans-serif typeface for the band name on the front cover and on the back cover features a two-color (black & gold) illustration (see photos). A second edition of 1000 copies features different typesetting on the front and a different, 1-color illustration on the back (see other listing for this variation).

Comes with two inserts. One is a single-sided information sheet with credit info.

Recorded spring 1984 at Contour Studios, Marina Del Rey and Sound Solution, Santa Monica.
Final mix at Sound Solution.
Mastered at K-Disc.

Tracks A4 to B1, B3 & B6 originally performed with Savage Republic.

17 Pygmies respectfully acknowledge the creative contributions of Mark Erskine and Bruce Licher to this material.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings Side A): RR-1948 SIDE GOLD FP-V- 49961-1 0614 kdisc JG
  • Matrix / Runout (Etchings Side B): RR-1948 SIDE BLACK FP-V- 49961-2 0614 kdisc JG "ONTO MECCA"

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All