2Pac ‎– Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z.

Jive ‎– 01241-44006-2, Amaru Records (2) ‎– 01241-44006-2
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Holler If Ya Hear Me
Guest [Vocals] – Live SquadProducer – Stretch (4)Written-By – Live Squad, T. Shakur*, N. Whitfield / B. Strong*
2 Pac's Theme (Interlude)
Producer – The Underground RailroadWritten-By – B. Guy*, J. Wells*
3 Point The Finga
Producer – Big D The ImpossibleWritten-By – D. Evans*, T. Shakur*
4 Something 2 Die 4
Producer – 2Pac, Big D The Impossible
5 Last Wordz
Featuring – Ice Cube, Ice-TProducer – Bobby "Bobcat" ErvinWritten-By – Bobby "Bobcat" Ervin, E. Marion*, H. Thigpen*, Ice Cube, Ice-T, H. Banks*, T. Shakur*
6 Souljah's Revenge
Producer – Bobby "Bobcat" ErvinWritten-By – Bobby "Bobcat" Ervin, T. Shakur*
7 Peep Game
Featuring – Deadly ThreatProducer – Bobby "Bobcat" ErvinWritten-By – Bobby "Bobcat" Ervin, C. Mayfield*, Deadly Threat, T. Shakur*
8 Strugglin'
Featuring – Live SquadProducer – Live SquadWritten-By – Maj*, Stretch (4), T. Shakur*
9 Guess Who's Back
Producer – Akshun, Special EdWritten-By – Akshun, Special Ed, T. Shakur*
10 Representin' 93
Producer – Truman JeffersonWritten-By – Byrd*, Wyatt*, Carter*, Brown*, Sayles*, Scott*, Lenhoff*, T. Jefferson*, T. Shakur*
11 Keep Ya Head Up
Producer – D.J. Daryl*Vocals – The Black AngelWritten-By – D. Anderson*, R. Troutman*, T. Shakur*
12 Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z.
Backing Vocals – Pacific Heights (3)Producer – Laylaw*Written-By – Laylaw*, T. Shakur*
13 The Streetz R Deathrow
Producer – Stretch (4)Written-By – B. White*, Live Squad, S. Hudman*, T. Shakur*
14 I Get Around
Arranged By [Rhythm] – The Piano Man (2)Drum [Sounds] – DJ Fuze (2)Featuring – Digital UndergroundKeyboards – The Piano Man (2)Producer – D-Flow Production SquadVocals [Additional] – Money B, ShockalockWritten-By – L. Troutman*, R. Troutman*, R. Brooks*, S. Murdock*, Shock-G*, T. Shakur*
15 Papa'z Song
Featuring – WyckedGuitar – Stan FranksProducer – Big D The ImpossibleVocals – PoppiWritten-By – D. Evans*, J. Sample*, T. Shakur*, W. Jennings*
16 5 Deadly Venomz
Featuring – Apache, Live Squad, TreachProducer – Stretch (4)Written-By – Apache, Majesty, Stretch (4), Treach, T. Shakur*

Companies, etc.



Originally released in 1993
Made in Canada

Bluesharp Music appears as Blue Sharp Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 1241-44006-2 8
  • Matrix / Runout: 01241440062 S009911
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LW60
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6707

Other Versions (5 of 51) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
7 72737-1 2Pac Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...(LP, Album) TNT Recordings (2), Interscope Records 7 72737-1 US 1993 Sell This Version
7 92209-2 2pac Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...(CD, Album, Club, RE) Interscope Records 7 92209-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
KPAMC-R 002 2Pac Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...(Cass, Album, Unofficial) K.P.A. Records KPAMC-R 002 Russia 1997 Sell This Version
756792209-2 2Pac Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z...(CD, Album) Interscope Records, Atlantic, TNT Recordings (2) 756792209-2 Australia 1993 Sell This Version
MVCP-47 (92209-2) 2Pac Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z.(CD, Album) Interscope Records MVCP-47 (92209-2) Japan 1993 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 17, 2014

After a promising debut album 2Pac released his second album, Strictly For My N.I.G.G.A.Z. Despite it not being my personal favourite 2Pac album I can’t deny that it is a pretty descent album with some quality songs on it. Although the lyrical themes of the album don’t differ that much from his first release, this album definitely has a different style. In all aspects 2Pac’s second release is cranked up a notch. Emotions in the songs come in just a bit stronger on this release. When angry, a bit angrier and when smooth a bit smoother. Production is a bit tighter and 2Pac himself sounds more confident on Strictly For My N.I.G.G.A.Z. Objectively reviewed this is just a strong release from an artist who lived up to the expectation. While writing and reviewing I realised I can’t even recall why I didn’t feel so strong for this release. I think I’ll spend the afternoon giving this album a second chance for a first impression. Wouldn’t be the first time a record grows on me over time. As they say, quality is a distinguished taste.