50 Cent ‎– Before I Self Destruct

Interscope Records ‎– 001239300, Shady Records ‎– 001239300, Aftermath Entertainment ‎– 001239300
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Invitation
Co-producer – Manny Perez (2)Producer – Ty Fyffe*Written-By – C. Jackson*, M. Perez*, T. Fyffe*
2 Then Days Went By
Co-producer – VikadenProducer – Lab OxWritten-By – B. Withers*, C. Jackson*, D. Billy Jr.*
3 Death To My Enemies
Keyboards – Dawaun Parker, Mark Batson, Mike Elizondo, Trevor Lawrence*Mixed By – Dr. DreProducer – Dr. Dre, Mark BatsonWritten-By – A. Young*, C. Jackson*, D. Parker*, M. Batson*, M. Elizondo*, T. Lawrence*
4 So Disrespectful
Producer – Tha BiznessWritten-By – C. Whitacre*, C. Jackson*, J. Henderson*
5 Psycho
Featuring – EminemKeyboards – Dawaun Parker, Mark Batson, Trevor Lawrence*Mixed By – Dr. DreProducer – Dr. DreWritten-By – A. Young*, C. Jackson*, D. Parker*, M. Batson*, M. Mathers*, T. Lawrence*
6 Hold Me Down
Producer – J Keys (2), Team ReadyWritten By – Y. DavisWritten-By – C. Jackson*, J. Groover*
7 Crime Wave
Mixed By – Ky MillerProducer – Team Demo*Written-By – A. Bond*, C. Jackson*, D. Zacharias*, J. Fragala*, W. Witherspoon*
8 Stretch
Producer – Rick Rock (2)Written-By – C. Jackson*, R. Thomas*
9 Strong Enough
Co-producer – teamjohnhill (john hill), vince.pProducer – Nascent (3), QB Da ProblemWritten-By – C. Ruelas*, C. McMurray*, C. Jackson*, G. Jones*, P. Sawyer*, Q. Hysaw*
10 Get It Hot
Mixed By – Ky MillerProducer – Mickey Davis*Written-By – C. Jackson*, M. Davis*
11 Gangsta's Delight
Producer – Havoc (3)Written-By – B. Edwards*, C. Jackson*, K. Muchita*, N. Rodgers*
12 I Got Swag
Producer – Dual OutputWritten-By – C. Jackson*, D. Jolicoeur*, K. Mercer*, R. Frazier*, W. Hutchinson*
13 Baby By Me
Featuring – Ne-YoMixed By – Fabian MarasciulloProducer – Polow Da DonWritten-By – C. Jackson*, J. Jones*, S. Smith*
14 Do You Think About Me
Keyboards [Additional] – Chris Grayson (2)Producer – RockwilderVocals [Additional] – Governor Washington*Written-By – C. Jackson*, D. Stinson*
15 Ok, You're Right
Mixed By – Ky MillerProducer – Dr. Dre, Mark BatsonWritten-By – A. Young*, C. Jackson*, D. Parker*, M. Batson*, T. Lawrence*
16 Could've Been You
Bass – Pranam InjetiCo-producer – Chin InjetiDrum Programming – Khalil Abdul-RahmanFeaturing – R. KellyGuitar – Pranam InjetiKeyboards – Khalil Abdul-RahmanMixed By – Dr. DreProducer – DJ KhalilWritten-By – C. Injeti*, C. Jackson*, K. Rahman*, R. Kelly

Companies, etc.



Track #2 contains elements from "Ain't No Sunshine" by Michael Jackson.
Track #7 contains elements from "I Can't Believe You're Gone" by The Barrino Brothers.
Track #9 contains elements from "If I Were You're Woman" by Gladys Knight & The Pips.
Track #11 contains elements from "Rapper's Delight" by The Sugar Hill Gang.
Track #12 contains elements from "A Love That's Worth Having" by Willie Hutch. It also contains resung elements from "Plug Tunin" by De La Soul.



Add Review



June 9, 2011
Crime Wave and So Disrespectful are definitely the top tracks on this album (IMO). A solid and thankfully less poppy release from 50. It did sound like he was trying harder to sound "street" again, but nonetheless, a good album.