50 Cent ‎– The Massacre

Aftermath Entertainment ‎– B0004093-02, Violator ‎– B0004093-02, G Unit ‎– B0004093-02, Interscope Records ‎– B0004093-02, Shady Records ‎– B0004093-02
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro
Producer – EminemVoice [Girl] – Lindsay Collins
2 In My Hood
Bass [Additional], Guitar [Additional] – Steve KingKeyboards [Additional] – Luis RestoProducer – Bang Out, C. StylesProducer [Additional] – EminemRecorded By – Sha Money XLWritten-By – P. Pitts*, T. Crawford*
3 This Is 50
Horns [Additional] – Luis RestoMixed By – Pat "Pat 'Em Down" Viala*Producer – Black Jeruz, Sha Money XLWritten-By – M. Clervoix*, R. Smith*
4 I'm Supposed To Die Tonight
Bass, Guitar – Steve KingKeyboards – Luis RestoProducer – EminemWritten-By – S. King*
5 Piggy Bank
Backing Vocals – Barbara Wilson, Traci NelsonMixed By – Sha Money XLProducer – NeedlzRecorded By – Alex OrtizWritten-By – K. Cain*
6 Gatman And Robbin
Featuring – EminemKeyboards – Luis RestoProducer – EminemProducer [Additional] – Mark BassProducer [Additional], Keyboards – Jeff BassRecorded By – Akane BehrensWritten-By – J. Bass*, M. Bass*, N. Hefti*
7 Candy Shop
Featuring – OliviaProducer – Scott Storch
8 Outta Control
Keyboards – Mike ElizondoKeyboards [Additional] – Lionel "LJ" Holoman*Producer – Dr. Dre, Mike ElizondoProgrammed By [Additional] – Che ViciousWritten-By – A. Young*, C. Pope*, M. Elizondo*, S. Standard*
9 Get In My Car
Producer – Hi-TekRecorded By – Jared LopezWritten-By – T. Cottrell*
10 Ski Mask Way
Keyboards [Additional] – Luis RestoProducer – Disco DProducer [Additional] – EminemWritten-By – B. Sigler*, D. Shayman*, R. Presson*
11 A Baltimore Love Thing
Engineer [Assistant] – Brad WinslowProducer – Cue BeatsWritten-By – N. Toney*, Q. Staples*
12 Ryder Music
Backing Vocals – Conesha Monet Owens*, Dion*, Ruben CruzEngineer [Assistant] – Scott GutierrezProducer – Hi-TekWritten-By – T. Cottrell*
13 Disco Inferno
Producer – Bang Out, C. StylesWritten-By – P. Pitts*, T. Crawford*
14 Just A Lil Bit
Engineer [Assistant] – Robert "Roomio" Reyes*Producer – Scott StorchSitar – Mike Elizondo
15 Gunz Come Out
Keyboards – Mike ElizondoProducer – Dr. Dre, Mike ElizondoRecorded By – Jared LopezWritten-By – A. Young*, M. Elizondo*
16 My Toy Soldier
Featuring – Tony YayoProducer – EminemWritten-By – M. Bernard*, S. King*
17 Position Of Power
Engineer [Assistant] – Brad Winslow, Jeff BurnsProducer – Jonathan "J.R." RotemRecorded By – Chuck ReedWritten-By – J. Rotem*
18 Build You Up
Featuring – Jamie FoxxProducer – Scott Storch
19 God Gave Me Style
Mixed By – Pat "Pat 'Em Down" Viala*Producer – NeedlzWritten-By – K. Cain*, L. Caston*, T. McFadden*
20 So Amazing
Engineer [Assistant] – Jeff BurnsFeaturing – OliviaProducer – Jonathan "J.R." RotemWritten-By – J. Lopez*, J. Rotem*
21 I Don't Need 'Em
Bass – Eric HudsonProducer – BuckwildRecorded By – Ed ScratchWritten-By – A. Best*
22 Hate It Or Love It (G-Unit Remix)
Engineer [Assistant] – Steve LiningerFeaturing – Lloyd Banks, The Game (2), Tony Yayo, Young BuckKeyboards – Dave Cabrera (2)Producer – M. Bernard*Remix – G-UnitWritten-By – A. Felder*, A. Lyon*, J. Taylor*, M. Valenzano*, Marvin Bernard, N. Harris*, R. Baker*

Companies, etc.



"Intro" contains elements from "What Up Gangsta" (Jackson/Tewlow) performed by 50 Cent.
"Gatman and Robbin" contains replayed elements from "Batman Theme" (Hefti).
"Outta Control" contains replayed elements from "Set It Off" (Standard).
"Ski Mask Way" contains elements from "What Am I Waiting For" (Sigler/Tyson) performed by The O'Jays and resung elements from "Cell Therapy" (Murray/Brown/Wade/Burton/Gipp/Knighton/Barnett).
"A Baltimore Love Thing" contains elements from "I'll Be Waiting for You" (Toney) performed by The Dells.
"God Gave Me Style" contains elements from "Each Day I Cry a Little (McFadden/Caston) performed by Eddie Kendricks.
"I Don't Need You" contains elements from "Nobody Knows" (Traditional) performed by S.C.L.C. Operation Breadbasket Orchestra and Choir.
"Hate It or Love It (G-Unit Remix)" contains excerpts from "Rubberband" (Baker, Felder, Harris) performed by The Tramps.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602498804087
  • Matrix / Runout: [Universal Logo] ** (B000431702SP) C05B1419B
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2445
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L771

Other Versions (5 of 56) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
B0004316-02 50 Cent The Massacre(CD, Album) Shady Records, Aftermath Entertainment, Interscope Records B0004316-02 US 2005 Sell This Version
210 388-5A 50 Cent The Massacre (Special Edition) (CD, Album + VCD, Promo) Shady Records, Aftermath Entertainment, Interscope Records 210 388-5A Taiwan 2005 Sell This Version
UICO 9708 50 Cent The Massacre(CD, Album, Ltd, RE) Aftermath Entertainment UICO 9708 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
0602498851272 50 Cent The Massacre(CD, Album) Shady Records, Aftermath Entertainment, Interscope Records, Violator Records, G Unit 0602498851272 Europe 2005 Sell This Version
075021038851 50 Cent The Massacre(CD, Album, Unofficial) Interscope Records (2) 075021038851 Russia 2005 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



January 18, 2016
(Quick Review #35)
Listen: #2

This is the definition of a track-album. There are some great cuts off this album (Piggy Bank, Gatman and Robbin, Candy Shop, Ryder Music, Disco Inferno) but then the rest of it all blends in so that if you just listen to the album the whole way through everything blends in and it feels generic and boring. It all blends in and keeps you wondering when it's going to be over because nothing stands at the last third of the album. It's one of the examples of if it were shortened and made into an EP with just the good songs it would have been hella good. It's just an example of waaaay too much filler to make sure that it almost hits the 80 minute mark. I would have much rather had a 50 minute album with just the better songs off the album.

Strong 5