69 ‎– The Sound Of Music

Distance ‎– DI 222, Distance ‎– DI222, R & S Records ‎– RS95078CD
CD, Album, Compilation


1 My Machines 9:33
2 Microlovr 8:28
3 Jam The Box 5:00
4 Desire 6:06
5 Rushed 8:46
6 Sub Seducer 3:04
7 Sound On Sound 2:40
8 Poi Et Pas 5:42
9 Filter King / No Highs / Finale 7:58

Companies, etc.



Issued in standard jewel case with clear back tray. Distance catalog number printed as "DI 222" on spine and front insert and as "DI222" on disc and below barcode. R & S Records catalog number present in CD matrix.

A Planet E Communications production
All tracks published by Planet E Communications / R & S Records
℗ Planet E Communications
© 1995 R & S Records
Manufactured and marketed by R & S Records / Belgium
Made in Austria

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 3 512841 102227
  • Barcode (Scanned): 3512841102227
  • Matrix / Runout: RS95078CD 35 A3 DADC AUSTRIA
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L555
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94G4

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RS 95078 CD 69 The Sound Of Music(CD, Album, Comp) R & S Records RS 95078 CD Belgium 1995 Sell This Version
RS 95078 CD 69 The Sound Of Music(CD, Album) R & S Records RS 95078 CD Germany 1995 Sell This Version
SRCS 7773 69 The Sound Of Music(CD, Album) Sony Records SRCS 7773 Japan 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



April 7, 2010

Very overlooked material here from Carl Craig, and some of his best. The tracks on this disc are funky and have a bit of an electro vibe, closer to his Paperclip People stuff than the music he releases under his own name. This music is more intricate and has cleaner production values than the Paperclip People material though. Basically, you get some icy synth melodies over some skittering drum patterns with some spidery sequencer loops laid over it. Very well done and way ahead of its time. In fact, if a DJ dropped one of these tracks in a set of some Euro minimal tech house records that came out in the past year, it wouldn't sound out of place. Highly recommended, and not just for fans of Detroit Techno. Too bad the more expanded vinyl boxset isn't available on CD.