A Flock Of Seagulls ‎– The Story Of A Young Heart

Cherry Pop ‎– CR POP 5
CD, Album, Reissue


1 The Story Of A Young Heart 6:06
2 Never Again (The Dancer) 5:05
3 The More You Live, The More You Love 4:10
4 European (I Wish I Was) 4:26
5 Remember David 4:06
6 Over My Head 3:55
7 Heart Of Steel 5:45
8 The End 3:34
9 Suicide Day 5:23
Bonus Tracks
10 The More You Live, The More You Love 4:13
11 The More You Live, The More You Love (Full Moon Mix) 6:16
12 Lost Control (Totally) 4:12
13 Never Again (The Dancer) (7" Version) 3:45
14 Never Again (The Dancer) (12" Dance Mix) 5:17
15 Living In Heaven 5:32
16 Remember David (7" Version) 4:06

Companies, etc.



Track 10 should be 'The More You Live, The More You Love (7" Remix) as per tracklist, but it's actually the same version as Track 2, i.e. the album version. The remix is erroneously not present on this disc.

Included 16-page booklet with liner notes, lyrics and a A.F.O.S. discography.
Liner Notes: David Adams, Webmaster for the A Flock Of Seagulls US Fan Club, 1996-2007

Cherry Red would like to thank; David Adams, Katie Savage Bailey, Andy Forsyth, Grant McLennan, Jim Phelan and Paul Robinson.

Published by Zomba Music Publishers Ltd.
℗ 1984 Zomba Productions Ltd / Zomba Records Ltd.
This compilation © 2008 Cherry Pop: a division Of Cherry Red Records Ltd.
Licensed from Sony BMG Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
Distributed by Pinnacle.
Made in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013929 420526
  • Matrix / Runout: CA CRPOP5 @@
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY88
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 122D
  • Other (Additional Matrix Info): 1/16/2008 3:37:57 PM 0000334127

Other Versions (5 of 27) View All