A Place To Bury Strangers ‎– Exploding Head

Mute ‎– 9420-1
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 It Is Nothing
A2 In Your Heart
A3 Lost Feeling
A4 Deadbeat
A5 Keep Slipping Away
B1 Ego Death
B2 Smile When You Smile
B3 Everything Always Goes Wrong
B4 Exploding Head
B5 I Lived My Life To Stand In The Shadow Of Your Heart

Companies, etc.



All songs published by Death By Audio administered by "A" Side Music LLC, except B1 and B5 published by Death By Audio and Kill Brooklyn administered by "A" Side Music LLC.

℗ 2009 A Place To Bury Strangers, LLC. under exclusive license to Mute Corporation.
© 2009 A Place To Bury Strangers, LLC. under exclusive license to Mute Corporation.
Manufactured in the USA.

Thank you the Ackermanns, the Weilminsters, the Smiths, James, Jon Whitney, Steven Matrick, Vinita Joshi, Spencer Bewley, C-Ro, Mofo, Harri and Nuutti, BRMC, Death By Audio, Suzanne Pagliorola, Meridith Locascio, Angie Phipps, Tim Gregorio, Jackie Simms, The Averys, Dave, Juice Darrell, Daniel Miller, Adrian Janssens & everyone at Mute, Stephanie & Chris Karloff, Victoria Tsigonis, David, Jamie & Eva Lyudmirsky, Doug Marvin, Louise Fenton, Ben Goldberg, Jo Murray, Spindrift, Sean Maffucci, The Wilson Brothers, Paul Baker, The Fedowitzs, Joe Kelly, Manny & Glenna & Mason & Mercer, Will & Alicia, Emil Nikolaisen, John & Takako, Matt Conboy, Hanna Moorhead, Tommy Lugo, Jeremy Alisaukas, Fred Deadly & the Fiend, AJ Edminston, Ken Griffin, Justin Tripp, Matt Werth, Phil Mossman, Jacob & Kim Reid, Davey Pockets, Alan Foggon, Caleb, The Secret Machines, Anton Newcomb & the BJM, Krista Crews, Alex & Seb, Patrick, David Levin, Gabe Molnar, Steve Huff, Dave Morse, Richard Fearless, Dom Claire, Chris & Nick Cester, Danny Youth Group, Chris & Cristalle, Wolff & Steve Garafano, Darkness, Rolo, Anthony & Steph Bocella, Sweet Jane, The Brothers Movement, Alex & Dorthy, Christopher Tucker (RIP), Tom Windish, Amy Davidman, Steve Zapp, Amber & Sophie, Dan Coleman, Carlos Melguizo, Mick Marsh, Jason Davis, Chuck at Daredevil, the Hayes brothers, Grooms, Wendy & Nina, Jay, Johnny & Josh "The Cobra Crew", Evan & Lynn, Pianos, Trent Reznor, The Clapp, Jaguar, Holy Fuck, The Blacks, Alison Gray, MGMT, Sean Leonard, Sune Rose Wagner, Annie Burtoff, Vanessa & Siobhann, Heathcliff Berru, Goz, Nina Finnerud, Damien Chamard & GDP, Zachary Mexico, Billy Jones, Adam Geringer Dunn, James Minor, Tris McCall, Lee Cohen, Michael Lang, Amy Vickery, James Passmore, Mel Brown, Jo Hart, Danni Essien, Carlos Melguizo, Cam Lindsay (Exclaim), Jay Braun, Lynn Elliott, Evan Krauss, Dan Coleman, Nina Mueller, Will Joines, Chris Becker Jr., Jen Maler, The Dandy Warhols, Darker My Love, Dead Confederate, The Black Angels, The Vandelles, Jamz Day, Jamie Drake, Aaron Wheeler, Muhammed Miza, Dawson Morris, Nigel & Bertie, Jenny Fraser (a class act), Heather Hersh, Justin Gressley & AAM, Sean Moeller at Daytrotter, Matt Shiv & Michael Taylor of WOXY, Jim Beckman at KEXP, Sian Alice Group, Paul Widdowson, Carlo Schiano, Simon Henderson (Santos), Jaymay, Howard Paar, Todd Eckert, Jonathan Tester (Bucks), Adam Grabarnick, David Yoonha Park, Dylan Mulick, Lee Laborde, Lisa Cohen, DR Strings, Dom Gourlay, Barbara & Gary, Bernie Phllips.

Pressed By information is not listed. Information derived from runouts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724596942017
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): S-70132 MIKE'S™_THEEXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MIKE'S™_THEEXCHANGE S-70133

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9420-1 A Place To Bury Strangers Exploding Head(LP, Album, Ltd, Cle) Mute 9420-1 US 2009 Sell This Version
CDSTUMM311, PCDSTUMM311RT A Place To Bury Strangers Exploding Head / Hoxton Square Sessions(CD, Album + CD, Promo) Mute, Mute CDSTUMM311, PCDSTUMM311RT UK 2009 Sell This Version
iSTUMM311 A Place To Bury Strangers Exploding Head(File, MP3, Album) Mute iSTUMM311 Europe 2009
VJR-3090 A Place To Bury Strangers Exploding Head(CD, Album) Vinyl Junkie Recordings VJR-3090 Japan 2010 Sell This Version
MUSDJ4004-2, 724596400425 A Place To Bury Strangers Exploding Head(CD, Album, Promo) Mute, Mute MUSDJ4004-2, 724596400425 US 2009 Sell This Version