ABBA ‎– The Album

Балкантон ‎– BTA 11047
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Eagle 5:51
A2 Take A Chance On Me 4:05
A3 One Man, One Woman 4:25
A4 The Name Of The Game
Written-By – Stig Anderson
B1 Move On
Written-By – Stig Anderson
B2 Hole In Your Soul 3:41
B3 Thank You For The Music 3:48
B4 I Wonder (Departure)
Written-By – Stig Anderson
B5 I'm A Marionette 3:54



Album was recorded and mixed at Marcus Music, Stockholm/Sweden and Metronome Studio, Stockholm/Sweden. "The Name Of The Game" was mixed at Bohus Studio, Kungälv/Sweden. Additional overdubs were done at Glen Studios, Stockholm/Sweden. Recording sessions began in May 1977 and continued until November 1977. The original label of this recording was Polar Music International AB. LC 0309. Tracks B3, B4 and B5 alltogether are called:
"The Girl With The Golden Hair" - 3 scenes from a mini-muscial.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BTA 11047 A1 S 1082 N 3-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): BTA 11047 B1 S 1082 N 3-1

Other Versions (5 of 211) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
POLS 282 ABBA The Album(LP, Album) Polar POLS 282 Sweden 1977 Sell This Version
05(3031)01510 ABBA The Album(LP, Album) RCA Victor 05(3031)01510 Colombia 1977 Sell This Version
2335 180 ABBA The Album(LP, Album) Polydor 2335 180 Germany 1978 Sell This Version
POLCD 282 ABBA The Album(CD, Album) Polar POLCD 282 Sweden 1984 Sell This Version
DSP-5105 ABBA The Album(LP, Album, Blu) Discomate DSP-5105 Japan 1978 Sell This Version