ABC ‎– Beauty Stab

Mercury ‎– 814661-1
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 That Was Then But This Is Now 3:33
A2 Love's A Dangerous Language 3:39
A3 If I Ever Thought You'd Be Lonely 3:55
A4 The Power Of Persuasion 3:31
A5 Beauty Stab 2:06
A6 By Default By Design 4:07
B1 Hey Citizen! 3:55
B2 King Money 4:02
B3 Bite The Hand 3:06
B4 Unzip 2:49
B5 S.O.S. 4:48
B6 United Kingdom 3:19

Companies, etc.



Recording of the album took place throughout August, September and October 1983 at Sarm Studios East and West, Townhouse Studios and Abbey Road Studios.

Made in Greece

Track durations are not listed on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: AEPI

Other Versions (5 of 36) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NTRL 2, 814 661-1 ABC Beauty Stab(LP, Album) Neutron Records, Phonogram NTRL 2, 814 661-1 UK 1983 Sell This Version
9117 ABC Beauty Stab(Cass, Album, Unofficial) 747 9117 Saudi Arabia 1983 Sell This Version
25PP-103 ABC Beauty Stab(LP, Album, Promo) Mercury 25PP-103 Japan 1983 Sell This Version
VOG-1-3332 ABC Beauty Stab(LP, Album) Vertigo VOG-1-3332 Canada 1983 Sell This Version
536 397-2 ABC Beauty Stab(CD, Album, RE, RM) Mercury, Spectrum Music (2) 536 397-2 UK Unknown Sell This Version