AGF ‎– Words Are Missing

AGF Producktion ‎– agf producktion 008
CD, Album


1 Words Are Useless 3:47
2 Letters Make No Meaning (Weapons No War Germs No Disease) I 5:57
3 Food Combination Chart 3:25
4 Die Ufer Sind In Feindes Hand 3:18
5 Where The White Animals Meet 3:41
6 Cognitive Modules Party II 3:15
7 Dread In Strangers Eyes 3:07
8a Present 1:23
8b Absent
9 Head Insid Cloud 3:25
10 Ooops For Understanding III 3:07
11 Kreuzwortraetsel 3:39
12 Presswehen 2:59
13 Mohr Und Die Raben Von London 4:06
14 KZ 3:35
15 I-War 3:30
16 Under Water (Run!) 3:39

Companies, etc.


  • Design [Additional]Alorenz
  • Written-By, Performer, Producer, Artwork [All Images]AGF


Packaged in a gatefold cardboard sleeve with attached 20 page booklet.

Distributed by MDM and friends.

Made in EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 8139055082 1
  • Barcode (String): 881390550821
  • Matrix / Runout: AGFPRO008 A717381-01
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L572
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9723

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
agf producktion 008 AGF Words Are Missing(CD, Album) AGF Producktion agf producktion 008 Germany Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



November 18, 2014

With WORDS ARE MISSING, AGF continues her experiments into electronic music, but her songwriting structure is much more in place, so that even when the opening title track wanders, it has her vocal murmurings to return to. The quick vocal burbling of "Letters Make No Meaning " carries a darker background with the percussion adding an urgency, while the industrial clangs of "Food Combination Chart" make it sound as if it's a factory where they produce death machines, especially with the deeper vocal grunts. Indeed, the album eschews lyrics all together for a more interesting exploration at the possibilities of the human voice, whether the hiss of crowd noise in "Die Ufer Sind In Feindes Hand" or the strange chorus of "Cognitive Modules Party II," or the moaning of "Presswehen." The quiet whistling and humming of "Under Water (Run!)" closes the album on a calmer note, though one that is completely in line with the spirit and concept as a whole. Quite fascinating.