AK 47 (2), Budburnerz ‎– EpileptikMix17 - Oldschool Kicking Beats

Epileptik Productions ‎– EPKCDMIX17
Epileptik Mix – 17
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Genetic Waste Genetic Waste 2:08
2 The Machines* In The Machine (GTO Remix)
Remix – GTO
3 The Dentist From Boscaland The Purple Anthem
Producer – Jon The DentistWritten-By – John D. Vaughan*
4 Thunderball Bonzai Channel One
Written-By, Producer – Jan Vervloet, Karim Boux
5 Placid K P.O.W W.O.W 2:50
6 Critical Mass Psychotic Break
Composed By – Dave van Hasselaar, E. Bout*
7 DX13* Electro Comp
Written-By – K. Haggarty*, O. Chesler*
8 Protectors Of Bass / Freez-E-Style Awake In Neo Tokyo 1:40
9 Chosen Few Tranceparant
Written-By – Francois Prijt*
10 Lenny Dee vs DJ Edge Silence Of Eternity 2:48
11 System Shock ... In The Dark Pt. I
Written-By, Producer – Georg Lauteren
12 Stygma 909* Power Of XTC 2:23
13 Producer* Last Man Standing (Bass Kicks 02)
Written-By, Producer – Luke McMillan
14 Titanium Steel* Paralyzed
Written-By – G104*, Gringo (2)
15 The Reanimator* Reanimator 1:42
16 Tank Source Impossible
Written-By – John Bennett (5)
17 Square Dimension* A Brand New Dance 2:33
18 Euromasters Oprottuh (Hooligans Mix) 1:40
19 Assault Assault On Precinct 001
Written-By, Producer – Dj HMS*, FineArt (2)
20 Vitamin Alice In Donderland (Liza N Eliaz Mix)
Remix – Liza N Eliaz*Written-By – Daniel Leeflang*
21 Lenny Dee Fucking Hostile (Disintegrator Mix)
Producer – Lenny DeeRemix – DisintegratorWritten-By – L. Di Desiderio*
22 Spy (2) Bloodstrike
Producer – Spy (2)Written-By – J. Selway*
23 Weapons Protect 2:48
24 Technosis Confusion 1:45
25 Terror!* Manipulate 1:15
26 Boom Terrorism I Was Dead
Written-By – M.Kruyswijk*, R.Koek*
27 Nasenbluten Dirty Rotten Bastard
Producer – NasenblutenWritten-By – A. Lubinski*, D. Melo*, M. Newlands*
28 Federation Against Mellow R U On Drugs ? 1:53
29 Technological Terror Crew Ripper Remix
Remix – HellfishWritten-By – J.Cobb*, M.Earl*
30 The Destroyer My Brain Is Sick (Original Mix) 2:57

Companies, etc.



Comes in a jewel case with transparent tray.
Release artist is only listed as "AK 47" on spines (Budburnerz are not mentioned).
Release title appears as "Oldschool Kickin Beats..." on back cover.

Track 6 artist is listed as "Psychotic Break", which is actually the track title, and no track title is mentioned. The booklet contains a second line stating "Critical Mass - Severe Trauma". "Severe Trauma" is another track from the same release.
Track 13 title is incompletely listed as "Last Man Standing". The booklet contains a second line repeating the artist and title of the track, except that the artist is listed as "DJ Producer" rather than "Producer".
Track 15 is listed as "I'll Give You...Reanimator". "I'll Give You..." is a different track from the same release.
Artist of track 16 is listed as DJ Freak.
Track 19 is incompletely listed as "Assault On Precinct".
Track 21 was also released with Fuckin Hostile or DJ Skinhead as artist name.
Track 28 is listed without any title on back cover, since it is taken from a release without any track titles either, and with "(mix nitric)" as title inside the booklet, since the same track was featured in a previous Epileptik mix by DJ Nitric. Actual title is taken from Napalm Rave Vol. II.

The standard legal notes on the CD are followed by the sentence "We know where you live".

Epileptik / Hardrave SARL
41 rue des peupliers
75013 Paris - France
Tel/Fax : (+33) 01 53 62 13 63
Tel mob : (+33) 06 62 20 93 16
Email : epileptik@epileptik.com
Web site : www.epileptik.com

Logos on back cover: Epileptik Productions, Nocturne.

(P) 2006 - Epileptik Productions / Hardrave SARL
(C) Copyright Control

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 826596 037103
  • Rights Society: SACEM SACD SDRM SGDL
  • Matrix / Runout (Main Ring): CA EPKCDMIX17 @
  • Matrix / Runout (Small Outer Ring): IFPI L039 06/14/06 03:10:42 PM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1263



Add Review



November 28, 2008
This is probably my favourite mix at the moment. Some real anthems on here aswell as some of the more obscure releases you wouldnt normally hear in a 'classics' set. The mix flows and builds up very nicely, the mixes are pretty quick which is nice as the tunes dont drag out for too long. Definately recommended to any old skool fans, this will be at the top of my playlist on my Ipod for a long time to come!