ASC ‎– Nothing Is Certain

Nonplus Records ‎– NONPLUSCD001
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Midnight 6:41
2 Absent Mind 5:46
3 Fade Away Seasons
Featuring – Consequence (6)Written By – James Clements & Cameron McClaren
4 Lost For Words 6:08
5 The Depths 4:13
6 Textura 4:26
7 Losing You 5:24
8 The Ubiquity Incident 6:15
9 Yatta 6:02
10 Matter Of Time 6:12
11 Opus
Featuring – Vaccine (2)Written By – James Clements & Christine Clements
12 Conversations 6:32
13 Microsia 4:56

Companies, etc.



Digipak packaging.

© 2010 Nonplus Records.
Distributed by ST Holdings Ltd.
Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 055317 206305
  • Barcode (EAN): 5055317206305
  • Matrix / Runout: CA NONPLUSCD001 @@ IFPI LY88 6/7/2010 6:11:24 PM 0000604822
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY88
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1285

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
#LP001 ASC Nothing Is Certain(3x12", Album, TP, W/Lbl) Nonplus Records #LP001 UK 2010 Sell This Version
NONPLUSLP001 ASC Nothing Is Certain(3x12", Album, Ltd) Nonplus Records NONPLUSLP001 UK 2010 Sell This Version
NONPLUSCD001 ASC Nothing Is Certain(13xFile, WAV, Album) Nonplus Records NONPLUSCD001 UK 2010
NONPLUSCD001 ASC Nothing Is Certain(13xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Nonplus Records NONPLUSCD001 UK 2010
none ASC Nothing Is Certain(13xFile, AAC) Nonplus Records none US 2010


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 30, 2013

Even after 3 years, this album is still astounding. As an album it is a deep and varied listen; Individual tracks when mixed up, Autonomic style, stand out for their crisp clear, yet emotionally charged sound.
You certainly don't need to to be a D&B head to appreciate this stuff. While half the tracks are underpinned by a 85/170 beat, it is primarily half-tempo, often very spacious and syncopated; frequently more evocative of early Autechre than, say, Bukem. Meanwhile other tracks explore similar sonic territory at tempos that might be entirely unfamiliar to those steeped in D&B.
Anyone who has ever chilled out to any sub-genre of electronic music should try this long-player out.


August 4, 2010

This album is pure class. Every track offers something different, new and original. A real listening pleasure. ASC is pushing the boundaries here and moving things forward. Experimental for all the right reasons. Gonna have to get this beauty on vinyl too!