Adam Beyer ‎– This Is Code Red

Code Red ‎– CODE RED 06
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM


A1 Untitled 5:19
A2 Untitled 5:26
B1 Untitled 4:14
B2 Untitled 5:44

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByNilz*
  • Producer [Uncredited], Written-By [Uncredited]Adam Beyer (tracks: A1, A2, B1), Marco Carola (tracks: B2)


A1: 138.8 BPM
A2: 135.8 BPM
B1: 136 BPM
B2: 134 BPM

Track durations and BPM are not mentioned on the release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): MPO CR 06 A¹ THE EXCHANGE – NiLZ.
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): MPO CR 06 B¹ TRACK B2 BY A FRIEND. THE EXCHANGE – NiLZ.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CODE RED 06 Adam Beyer This Is Code Red(12", W/Lbl) Code Red CODE RED 06 Sweden 1998 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



December 5, 2013

Still a great track, like the whole code red series. Today I listen to this on -3. It works.


March 28, 2009

Interesting release which has one, well determined goal: making the crowd move. Both tracks on the A side are rhytmically dense, groovy and highly addictive tunes (head nodding and feet tapping stuff of the highest order), loaded with tribal percussion and a single loop getting repeated for five minutes. Reminiscent of the Purpose Maker imprint, but I guess that's where Beyer picked up his Code Red ideas from. This is linear, simple and very likeable techno, irresistible to dance to. The A2 number does it even more for me with a cool synth atop the tribal goodness.
The flip side has Marco Carola beating Adam Beyer on his own turf, after an instantly forgettable B1, which sounds like a copy and paste version of a thirty second hook. Carola tones down the tribal influences and brings forth a warm tune, with a great synth stab and steady drive, though without relying too much on heavy percussion. Lovely! And a great surprise after Beyer's numbers. Overall, the A side material consists of stellar crowd pleasers, easy to mix and play around with.