Adam X ‎– On The One And Two

Instinct Records ‎– INS561-2
CD, Compilation, Mixed


1 Adam X Intro 1:37
2 VEX (2) Vex 3:05
3 Keynotes Let's Dance 2:09
4 Audio Spectrum Korgan 3:27
5 G-Man Turtle 3:01
6 Cristian Vogel Shoe Renounce Soul 2:55
7 The Mover Frontal Sickness 2:57
8 Galactica Red Eyes Red Lights 3:58
9 Genie Night At The Opera 2:30
10 Frankie Bones It's Good For America 2:42
11 Beroshima Domo Arrigato Mr Roboto 2:53
12 Malaria! vs. Chicks On Speed Kaltes Klares Wasser (Remix) 3:56
13 Adam X Long Drive Home 4:47
14 Chris McCormack The Maximalist (B2) 3:13
15 Chaz Vincent Dream Wave 6:29
16 Icarus Nightfly 2:19
17 DHS House Of God 2:20
18 Kevin Saunderson Powerbass 2:39
19 Reade Truth Explosive Force 4:12
20 Front 242 Controversy Between 4:09
21 Directional Force One Thousand 2:26
22 A Split - Second Muscle Machine 4:57



Total Running Time 1:12:49.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 7 20841 05612 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0720841056126


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 16, 2006
edited over 14 years ago
This is an excellent mix CD, and one of the few that has survived numerous purges in my CD collection over the last few years. Instead of just bangin' out the latest batch of disposable "traxx", Adam digs deep into his influences and creates a memorable piece of art. This summons up a time when there weren't so many boundaries in electronic music: is this house? Techno? Industrial? Electro? Well, yes to all of them, and you can tell it's mixed with turntables, not ProTools!

Not every track on here is a winner (personally, I think "Kultes Klares" is an awful piece of cheezy electroclash) but overall, there's just something about it that works.

July 22, 2005
edited over 15 years ago
What Adam X is doing here is bringing techno back to it's roots...he's uniting classic industrial/ebm, electro, and detroit techno along with the best of the techno we r more familiar with these days.

..This album is a very important part of electronic music history, and should be praised more...because of this record, I was introduced to the Chicks on Speed (another group of innovators in their own right), and I was given a closer look on EBM acts such as Front 242 and A Split Second, and of course the sound of NYC's now [unfortunetly]defunct Sonic Groove label...the fact of it being released on the infamous Instinct label is rightous.

...What else can I say? This is a must have for any fan of classic and pure electronica.