The Advent ‎– Time Trap Teknik

Kombination Research ‎– KRE01
2 × Vinyl, 12", Album


A Let Us Take You
B1 Visualize
B2 Stassis
C1 Elektrapour
C2 In-Range
D1 Future Cities
D2 Dark (Fader) Side

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side A): MPO KRE 01 A1 NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side B): MPO KRE 01 B1 NiILZ - THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side C): MPO KRE 01 C1 NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE
  • Matrix / Runout (Etching runout side D): MPO KRE 01 D1 NiLZ - THE EXCHANGE

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All



Add Review



June 20, 2014
edited over 3 years ago
Electro in a very complete sense, all the tracks have great futuristic vibes. 'World Tonight" has touches of italo and general 80's synth disco, but way more robotic. "Visualize" winks at Bobby O and Patrick Cowley, but the surge is hyper future robotic once again, almost as if Bobby and Patrick Cowley have been captured and turned into cyborgs in a MILAB experiment gone rouge. "Future Cities" is straight up classic west coast style electro with some revamping touches, have to say the other tracks are all also great, with various influences from Detroit tech to German technopop. Note- to get "World Tonight" and other tracks you would have to get the Gigolo vinyl of this, as tracks are different on the Kombinant Research release, I got both and keep them together as one.