The Adverts ‎– Crossing The Red Sea With The Adverts

Essential ‎– ESMCD451, Castle Communications PLC ‎– ESMCD451
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

Companies, etc.



Remastered at Country Masters.

'This record brings together all thirteen tracks recorded during two weeks of sessions with producer John Leckie at Abbey Road Studios, late in 1977. Eleven songs were to form the album Crossing The Red Sea, two others were dropped from the final release but have now been reincorporated into the running order. (New Day Dawning was held back for a B-side to the single No Time To Be 21, the re-recorded Gary Gilmore's Eyes was intended for a U.S. release only)'

Includes a 16-page informative booklet with notes by Dave Thompson as well as the song lyrics.

Four hidden tracks (0.1 to 0.4)('Gary Gilmore's Eyes/Bored Teenagers' and 'Safety In Numbers/We Who Wait') are included at the beginning of the CD. These tracks can only be accessed by using the search function of the Cd player.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 017615 845129
  • Barcode: 5017615845129
  • Matrix / Runout: ESMCD451 02 6
  • Matrix / Runout: MADE IN UK BY PMDC
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0446