Aerosmith ‎– Rocks

Columbia ‎– PC 34165
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Back In The Saddle
Bass [Six-string] – Joe Perry
A2 Last Child
Banjo – Paul PrestopinoWritten-By – Whitford*, Tyler*
A3 Rats In The Cellar 4:02
A4 Combination
Written-By – Perry*
B1 Sick As A Dog
Electric Bass – Joe Perry, Steven TylerGuitar, Backing Vocals – Tom Hamilton (2)Written-By – Tyler*, Hamilton*
B2 Nobody's Fault
Written-By – Whitford*, Tyler*
B3 Get The Lead Out 3:42
B4 Lick And A Promise 3:04
B5 Home Tonight
Backing Vocals – Joey KramerSteel Guitar [Lap] – Joe PerryWritten-By – Tyler*

Companies, etc.



This original release of "Rocks" comes with a textured cover, on both the front and back sides.

Early pressings feature: A) Textured cover. B) The title "Rocks" is shown in quotes. C) Lacks the "All Rights Reserved..." text on the back cover near the bottom.

Later pressings feature: A) Plain smooth cover, B) The title Rocks is shown without quotes. C) The text "All Rights Reserved..." is printed on the back cover near the bottom.

Dedicated to the memories of Anthony D. Perry and Herb Spar.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix on label side A): AL 34165
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix on label side B): BL 34165
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A Etched [Variant 1]): AL-34165-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B Etched [Variant 1]): BL-34165-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A & B Stamped [Variant 1]): STERLING P
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched [Variant 2]): AL 34165-1AB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched [Variant 2]): BL 34165-1AA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched [Variant 3]): AL 34165-1G
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched [Variant 3]): AL 34165-1F
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Other (Spine - Suggested Manufacturers Retail Price): X698
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A Etched [Variant 4]): AL 34165-1B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B Etched [Variant 4]): BL 34165-1K

Other Versions (5 of 88) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SBP234818 Aerosmith Rocks(LP, Album) CBS SBP234818 Australia 1976 Sell This Version
S 81379, 81379 Aerosmith Rocks(LP, Album) CBS, CBS S 81379, 81379 UK 1976 Sell This Version
none Aerosmith Rocks(LP, Album, Promo, TP) Columbia none US 1976 Sell This Version
CDCBS 32360, 467385 2 Aerosmith Rocks(CD, Album, RE) CBS, CBS CDCBS 32360, 467385 2 UK & Europe 1988 Sell This Version
PC 34165 Aerosmith Rocks(LP, Album) Columbia PC 34165 Canada 1976 Sell This Version



Add Review



September 3, 2014
The 8th track's exact title is Lick and "a" promise Could somebody correct this ? It has been wrongly duplicated on all the releases.