Afronaut Y Amigos* ‎– Hecho En Casa Part 1

Muthas Of Invention ‎– MOI 004CD
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mark De Clive-Lowe Featuring Abdul Shyllon Relax Unwind...(Afrojas Ricanstruction)
Bass – Polito HuertasExecutive Producer – Kenny "Dope" Gonzales, Orin WaltersMixed By – Toni EconomidesPercussion – Diego CentenoProducer – Juan Maricio "Choki" Rojas*, Orin WaltersRemix [Ricanstructed By] – Juan Mauricio "Choki" Rojas*, Orin WaltersVocals – Luis F. "Totin" Agosto*Written-By – Abul Shyllon, Mark De Clive-Lowe
2 Candela Allstars* Mambo Roto
Bass – Polito HuertasMixed By – Clifford ScottPercussion – Anthony CarilloPiano – Cachete Maldonado*Producer – Cachete Maldonado*, Orin Walters, Pablo RodriguezSaxophone – Georgie CruzTrombone – Tonito Vasquez*Trumpet – Javier RiveraWritten-By – Cachete Maldonado*, Pablo Rodriguez, Tempo Alomar*
3 Broki Es Que Los Es (Kay Suzuki Mix)
Mixed By – Matt LordPercussion – Hector Calderon, Tempo Alomor*Remix – Kay SuzukiVocals – Hector CalderonWritten-By – Emilio Velez, Hector Calderon, Orin Walters, Paul "Seiji" Dolby*
4 Oreja Julietta (Nautz 20:20 Edit)
Edited By – Afronaut*Mixed By – Toni EconomidesPercussion, Vocals – Hector CalderonProducer – SeijiProgrammed By [Additional] – Emilio VelezWritten-By – Hector Calderon, Paul "Seiji" Dolby*
5 Tito Sensai Galleta Liquida
Percussion, Vocals – Diego Centeno, Hector CalderonProducer, Mixed By – IG CultureWritten-By – Diego Centeno, Hector Calderon, Ian Grant (5)
6 Broki Featuring Tempo Mi Ritmo
Percussion – Tempo Alomor*Producer – Orin WaltersWritten-By – Orin Walters, Tempo Alomor*
7 Totin* Rumba Cultura
Engineer [Recording] – Juan Mauricio Rojas*Percussion – Cachete Maldonado*, Totin Agosto*Producer – Orin WaltersProgrammed By [Additional] – Toni EconomidesVocals – Luis F. "Totin" Agosto*Written-By – Cachete Maldonado*, Totin Agosto*, Orin Walters
8 Afronaut* Featuring Son Del Batey Gulpe Tuyo Calinda
Mixed By – Toni EconomidesPercussion, Vocals – Son Del BateyProducer – Juan Mauricio "Choki" Rojas*, Orin WaltersWritten-By – Orin Walters, Son Del Batey
9 Cachete* Y Seiji Batacumbele
Drum Programming, Mixed By – Matt LordPercussion, Vocals – Cachete Maldonado*Producer – Deadline (12)Written-By – Cachete Maldonado*, Matt Lord, Paul Dolby
10 Local 12 Kulo
Bass, Guitar, Programmed By – Emilio VelezEngineer [Recording] – Juan "Choki" Mauricio Rojas*Mixed By – Toni EconomidesPercussion – Hector CalderonProducer – Emilio Velez, Juan RojasProgrammed By [Additional] – Afronaut*, Juan "Choki" Mauricio Rojas*Written-By – Emilio Velez, Luis F. "Totin" Agosto*
11 Ian Grant (5) Featuring Cachete* Shelembe
Drum Programming, Producer – IG CulturePercussion, Vocals – Cachete Maldonado*Written-By – Cachete Maldonado*, Ian Grant (5)
12 Afronaut* Nuevo Rumbero
Arranged By, Producer, Written-By – Orin WaltersKeyboards, Percussion, Programmed By – Dino Huertas
13 Neon Phusion Featuring Tempo Calle San Sebastian
Bass – Polito HuertasKeyboards – Kaidi TathamMixed By – Juan Mauricio Rojas*Percussion – Giovanni HidalgoProducer – Alex Phountzi, Juan Rojas, Orin WaltersVocals – Tempo Alomor*Written-By – Alex Phountzi, Giovanni Hidalgo, Kaidi Tatham, Orin Walters
14 Candela Allstars* Brobombique (Bugz In The Attic Edit)
Bass – Polito HuertasCo-producer, Mixed By – Orin WaltersEdited By – Bugz In The AtticPercussion – Tempo Alomor*Saxophone – Georgie CruzTrombone – Tonito Vasquez*Trumpet – Javier RiveraVocals – Javier Marrero, Tempo Alomor*Written-By – Cachete Maldonado*, Pablo Rodriguez, Tempo Alomor*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 812263010227
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 07104

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BPL002 Afronaut Y Amigos* Hecho En Casa Part 1(CD, Comp, Dig) Bipolar (3) BPL002 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
MOI004PROMOCD Afronaut Y Amigos* Hecho En Casa Part 1(CD, Comp, Promo) ABCD MOI004PROMOCD UK 2008 Sell This Version
MOI 004PROMOCD Afronaut Y Amigos* Hecho En Casa Part 1(CD, Comp, Promo) Muthas Of Invention MOI 004PROMOCD US 2008 Sell This Version


Add Review



December 7, 2012
And, surprisingly, this is, though disguised, the definitive Bugz in the Attic album. Most of them are here, disguised, hidden under the productions, but check the names in any of the releases. Or listen to the songs.

The compilation tries to blend broken beat and all the portorican moods and styles, featuring some great recognized musicians like Cachete. The blend works: the portoricans seem to have fun, the english men do too and the resulting songs are, mostly, great. The already released "Golpe Tuyo Calinda" reigns above them all, with the perfect blend of the harshest broken beat, great singing in Spanish, and reggaeton style. Most of the other songs mix different latin styles with better results ("Kulo", with its african touches, is another standout) or worse (the unnecessary remix of Batacumbele, where they only add the same loop heard in their remix of "Hold it down"). Seiji appears also as Oreja, the moniker that gave him fame and money for "Vazilando" (sang by Hector Calderón, who appears here more than once), and new talents that should have been more famous, like Kay Suzuki, also have their deserved place. So: an experiment that works, and, with the Neon Phusion album, the best thing these people have made together.