Agorà ‎– Ichinen

Immaginifica ‎– ARS IMM / 1022
CD, Album


1 Serra San Quirico
2 Ichinen
3 Sensei
4 Work In Progress
5 Star Strings
6 Instante Per Instante
7 Tre Maggio
8 Oceano
9 Wood Of Guitar
10 Progressive Suite
11 Costa Dell'Est
12 Piramide Di Domani / Cavalcata Solare (Theme)

Companies, etc.


In the booklet track 5 is credited as: Starstrings

℗ © Aerostella 2014


Add Review



January 19, 2014
Ichinen is the synthesis of the band's previous works. The tracklist is made up of historical songs , unreleased tracks of the second period of activity of the group and some rarities: never before released recordings of 1978 with Massimo Manzi on drums and Roberto Bacchiocchi at Rhodes piano. Within Ichinen coexist moments of the life of the band from the beginning to the present. The track " Serra San Quirico " placed at the beginning of the work and the final track " Pyramid of tomorrow / Solar Ride " represent the sound of the current lineup: Renato Gasparini (guitar), Ovidio Urbani (sax ) , Gabriel Possenti (guitar) Gianni Pieri ( cello) , Lucius Caesar (bass), Massimo Manzi (drums)
The Mediterranean atmosphere typical of the group are combined with ethnic and meditative tone that expands the sound structure of the entire album . What you can hear is an acoustic and refined sound , full of warm melodic themes and intense improvisations. The work is inspired by the reading of the Nichiren Buddhist principles ( monaco Buddhist founder of one of the major currents of Japanese Buddhism ) , that capture the confidence in " human revolution " individual as a means to create value in respect of the sacredness of life and ' environment .
"Ichinen" is an album that highlights the unique and intense musicality and sound of a innovative and creative band.