Agrupación Coral De Pamplona De España* & Luis Morondo ‎– Agrupación Coral De Pamplona De España

Philips ‎– S 06717 R
Vinyl, LP, 10", Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

From: "Siete Canciones Populares Españolas"
Composed By – M. de Falla*
A1.1 El Paño Moruno
Contralto Vocals, Soloist – Mirentxu Zubillaga
A1.2 Canción
Tenor Vocals, Soloist – Julian Olaz
A1.3 Polo
Soprano Vocals, Soloist – Celia Olaz
A1.4 Nana
Contralto Vocals, Soloist – Mirentxu Zubillaga
A1.5 Jota
Mezzo-soprano Vocals, Soloist – Maria Eva Zabalza
A2 Serenata (Andalusian)
Composed By – K. Schindler*
A3 Per A Sant Antoni (Catalonian)
Composed By – A. Duo Vital*
Los Cantos Canarios
Composed By – T. Power*Contralto Vocals, Soloist – Mirentxu ZubillagaMezzo-soprano Vocals, Soloist – Maria Eva ZabalzaSoprano Vocals, Soloist – Amalia UrquijoTenor Vocals, Soloist – Julian Olaz
B1 Preludio: Arrorró / Folía / Rajaraste / Seguidillas / Malagueña: Tanganillo
B2 Sueño Del Ángel
Composed By – R. M. Reboud*Contralto Vocals, Soloist – Mirentxu Zubillaga
B3 Mozuca (Castilian)
Composed By – Duo Vital*
B4 Venerabilis Barba Capucinorum
Composed By – Donostia*



The sleeve notes are in English only. Made and printed in Holland.

There is no release date on the album, but a touring program of the choir from 1958 mentions this release specifically.
Also the composer Donostia is mentioned with his birth year and not his death, which was in August 1956.
In the sleeve notes 1957 is referenced and therefore the release year must be 1956 or earlier.

Minigroove 33⅓

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (Labels): B.I.E.M.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - label): AA 06717.1 R
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - label): AA 06717.2 R
  • Matrix / Runout: 4 ✳ AA6717▽1R=1//670 21
  • Matrix / Runout: 4 ✳ AA6717▽2R=1//670 111