Aim ‎– Hinterland

Grand Central Records ‎– GCCD112, Grand Central Records ‎– GCCD 112
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 1:15
2 The Girl Who Fell Through The Ice
Engineer [Vocals And Live Stuff], Recorded By [Vocals And Live Stuff] – Martin DesaiFeaturing – Kate RogersPerformer [Sample] – RedboneWritten-By [Sample] – P. Vegas*
3 What Do People Do All Day 5:15
4 No Restriction
Featuring, Written-By – Souls Of MischiefRecorded By [Vocals] – Steve Christian
5 Fall Break
Guitar [Additional], Bass [Additional] – Phil Turner (2)
6 Guimar
Bass [Additional] – Sneaky (2)Drums [Additional] – Danny WardEngineer [Vocals And Live Stuff], Recorded By [Vocals And Live Stuff] – Martin DesaiPercussion – Chris Cruiks
7 Good Disease
Featuring, Written-By, Recorder – Stephen Jones
8 The Omen
Featuring, Written-By – Diamond D
9 Linctus 5:06
10 Vipco 5:30
11 A Twilight Zone
Bandurria [Bandoria] – Rick WalkerCello – Sneaky (2)Engineer [Vocals And Live Stuff], Recorded By [Vocals And Live Stuff] – Martin DesaiFlute – Roger Wickham
12 From A Seaside Town 5:59
13 Hinterland 5:14

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO



Barcode area: GCCD 112
Elsewhere: GCCD112

Released in standard jewel case.

All tracks written, arranged and produced for whole car productions
Recorded @speed limit studios.
7: vocals recorded @stephen's house
4: vocals recorded @grand central studios
8: vocals recorded @unique studios, new york
2,6,11: vocals and live stuff engineered and recorded @codebreaker, manchester.

Mastered @the exchange

Made in the EU by Pure Music Manufacturing Ltd.

aim is published by grand central music publishing
℗© grand central records 2002

2: contains a sample from "The Power (Prelude To A Means)" performed by Redbone.
Published by cbs inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 682434102828
  • Barcode (Text): 6 82434 10282 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [MPO logo] GCCD112 @@@ 01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [MPO logo] GCCD112 @@@ 02
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L033
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 1224
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 1211

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none, GCCD 112 Aim Hinterland(CD, Album, Promo, Pre) Grand Central Records, Grand Central Records none, GCCD 112 UK 2002 Sell This Version
ATICCD004 Aim Hinterland(CD, Album, RE) Atic Records ATICCD004 UK 2007 Sell This Version
GCCD112 Aim Hinterland(CDr, Album, Promo) Grand Central Records GCCD112 UK 2001 Sell This Version
GCLP 112 Aim Hinterland(2xLP, Album, W/Lbl, Sta) Grand Central Records GCLP 112 UK 2002 Sell This Version
GCLP112 Aim Hinterland(2xLP, Album) Grand Central Records GCLP112 UK 2002 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 19, 2004

Aim's second album proves solid, although it's not quite as breathtaking as his first. The musicianship that made <i>Cold Water Music</i> a classic has been taken down a step; somehow the tracks aren't as memorable. That said, <i>Hinterland</i> still rises high above the regular crop of downtempo contenders -- listen to the sweeping strings on "Fall Break" or his collaboration with Kate Rogers, "The Girl Who Fell Through the Ice."