Aimee Mann ‎– I'm With Stupid

DGC ‎– DGCC-24951
Cassette, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Long Shot
Backing Vocals – Clayton ScobleBacking Vocals, Guitar, Percussion – Jon BrionBass, Guitar, Soloist – Aimee MannDrums – John Sands, Stacy JonesGuitar – Michael Lockwood
A2 Choice In The Matter
Backing Vocals – Chris Difford, Glenn TilbrookBacking Vocals, Guitar – Aimee MannBacking Vocals, Guitar, Soloist – Jon BrionBass – Brad HallenDrums – John Sands
A3 Sugarcoated
Backing Vocals, Bass – Aimee MannBacking Vocals, Drums, Keyboards – Jon BrionGuitar, Keyboards – Bernard Butler
A4 You Could Make A Killing
Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Electric Guitar – Aimee MannBacking Vocals – Juliana HatfieldDrums, Lead Guitar – Jon Brion
A5 Superball
Bass Harmonica, Handclaps – Jon BrionBass, Guitar, Handclaps – Aimee MannDrums – John SandsHandclaps – Jon LupferKeyboards – Mike Denneen
A6 Amateur
Backing Vocals – Juliana HatfieldBass, Guitar, Keyboards – Jon BrionSoloist – Glenn Tilbrook
A7 All Over Now
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals, Bass, Electric Guitar, Percussion, Soloist – Jon BrionDrums – Stacy JonesElectric Guitar, Soloist – Aimee Mann, Bernard ButlerSoloist – Peter Linton
B1 Par For The Course
Bass, Drums, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion – Aimee Mann
B2 You're With Stupid Now
Acoustic Bass, Backing Vocals, Cello, Electric Guitar – Jon BrionAcoustic Guitar, Percussion – Aimee Mann
B3 That's Just What You Are
Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals, Bass, Electric Guitar – Aimee MannBacking Vocals – Chris DiffordBacking Vocals, Electric Guitar, Soloist – Glenn TilbrookDrum Programming – Martyn WatsonElectric Guitar – Clayton ScobleKeyboards – Mike Denneen
B4 Frankenstein
Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Drums, Guitar [Distorted Nylon], Keyboards – Jon BrionBacking Vocals – Chris Difford, Glenn Tilbrook
B5 Ray
Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Aimee MannBacking Vocals – Clayton ScobleDrums, Harmonium, Piano [Tack] – Jon "Ringo" Brion*
B6 It's Not Safe
Backing Vocals – Glenn Tilbrook, Neil Innes, Ron NastyBacking Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Keyboards, Percussion – Jon BrionBacking Vocals, Guitar – Clayton ScobleDrums – John SandsGuitar – Aimee MannGuitar, Soloist – Michael Penn

Companies, etc.



All songs mixed at Andora Studios except "You're With Stupid Now" mixed at Mad Hatter and "Superball" mixed at Q Division

All songs recorded at Q Divisions in Boston
except some stuff that was done at Grandmaster and Baron Jive in LA and the Strongroom and Konk in London

Mastered at Mworks

Aimee Mann published by Aimee Mann, ASCAP
Jon Brion published by You Can't Take it With You, ASCAP
Bernard Butler published by Songs Of PolyGram International, Inc. BMI

Glenn Tilbrook and Chris Difford appear courtesy A&M Records. Bernard Butler appears courtesy of Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Limited
Stacy Jones appears courtesy of Cherry Disc Records/Giant Records
Juliana Hatfield appears courtesy of Mammoth Records/Atlantic Records Group
Michael Penn courtesy of RCA Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 20642 49514 8

Other Versions (5 of 11) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DGCD-24951 Aimee Mann I'm With Stupid(CD, Album) DGC DGCD-24951 US 1995 Sell This Version
GEFD-24951 Aimee Mann I'm With Stupid(CD, Album) Geffen Records GEFD-24951 Brazil 1995 Sell This Version
DGCD-24951 Aimee Mann I'm With Stupid(CD, Album, Club) DGC DGCD-24951 US 1995 Sell This Version
DGCC-24951 Aimee Mann I'm With Stupid(Cass, Album) DGC DGCC-24951 Canada 1995 Sell This Version
MVCG-193 Aimee Mann I'm With Stupid(CD, Album) Geffen Records MVCG-193 Japan 1996 Sell This Version