Airborn Audio ‎– Good Fortune

Ninja Tune ‎– ZENCD 095

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Monday Through Sunday 4:24
2 Brights Lights 2:39
3 Miami / The Jungle
Co-producer – Earl Blaize
4 Know Who You Are 1:26
5 Inside The Globe 3:20
6 Best Shit In The World 3:02
7 House Of Mirrors 3:27
8 This Year 3:14
9 Now I Lay Me Down 3:52
10 My Eyes 2:49
11 Wings 3:23
12 Paradise
Co-producer – Earl Blaize
13 Close Your Eyes 2:05
14 NYC 3:37
15 Trust Me 0:28

Companies, etc.



-Dedicated to the very fond memory of Matt Reid A.K.A. Matt Doo (he painted the now famous Organized Konfusion "Extinction Agenda" cover). R.I.P. we miss you homey.-

Manufactured in Canada (on CD)
Made In Canada (On Barcode of Back Insert)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 25978 10952 6
  • Matrix / Runout: MFG BY RSB 3AHU1<0031>ZENCD95
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L483
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI C802

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



November 20, 2014

It's perhaps telling that Airborn Audio's debut, GOOD FORTUNE, appears on Ninja Tune rather than their more hip-hop oriented sister label Big Dada. But the combination of High Priest and M. Sayyid was too good to pass up, perhaps. The beats are strong and the spitting solid throughout, demonstrating plenty of lyrical dexterity. The brooding darkness of "Brights Lights" brings in a strange, modulated monotone as the chorus, for instance, while "Know Who You Are" delves into a wobbly space, only to disappear quickly. There's plenty of experimental explorations here, like the shifting tempos of "Best Shit in the World," but some more straightforward tracks as well: "Inside The Globe" is almost minimalist in its purity, while the thick beats of "House Of Mirrors" bring the heaviness. The twinkling background of "Now I Lay Me Down" offers a different texture, as does the jazz of "Paradise" or the sparse but deep "NYC." It's the surprise twists on this album that make it stand out.